Days 110 to 112 - Denver


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Colorado » Denver
October 21st 2010
Published: October 21st 2010
Edit Blog Post

Deer Up in BaileyDeer Up in BaileyDeer Up in Bailey

A couple of deer just strolling around in Heather's backyard.
I touched down in Denver in the early afternoon after a rough flight out of Newark. The flight itself wasn’t terrible; it was more a case of me not getting any sleep the night before. I can’t say I was able to enjoy any of the sights that Newark had to offer while riding on the 5am shuttle bus out of New York.

It felt good to be back in Colorado; the mountain views and the colours of the changing leaves. I drove up to Bailey to have dinner with Heather and Jon after having a quick afternoon nap. The drive down the mountain was quite stressful; winding roads, wet and foggy conditions, no street lights and plenty of deer on the road.

I spent most of the second day running around town picking up items for people back home before catching up with Heather and Jon for a Denver Nuggets game. Denver won despite the slow start; I wonder if this success will travel over into the regular season.

I spent most of yesterday doing laundry and packing my luggage. I think I’ll post some clothes back home from San Francisco as I still need to purchase
At the GameAt the GameAt the Game

Watching the Denver Nuggets play a pre-season match against the Oklahoma City Thunder. The Thunder are actually the old Seattle Supersonics team.
some more stuff - BBQ sauces, maybe a suit for Mike and Renae’s wedding.

Next stop … San Francisco!


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

At the GameAt the Game
At the Game

Heather and I at the game. If you're wondering why my head is so shiny, well it's because I'm razor shaving rather than using clippers. Yes, I do look like a young Yul Brenner.
At the GameAt the Game
At the Game

Jon, Heather and me enjoying a drink at half-time. Again, I feel like Andre the Giant.
Move AlongMove Along
Move Along

Waiting patiently for some locals to cross the road.


Tot: 0.045s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.027s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1024kb