a few of my favorite things.


Advertisement
Published: May 17th 2006
Edit Blog Post

starting off writing this darn thing is always the hardest part...

i have spent the last few days in Colorado Springs, CO, visiting my brother Michael. Let's just say it was an eventful few days, Baird Drama at it's best!! lol. just kidding. We got to Colorado Springs saturday night... AND it was free! Michael's friend Sean (and my friend too!) let me and Laura stay with him.

May 14. I can honestly say we did nothing! AND it was great. The weather was not the best so we were not able to be tourists...soo sad! BUT instead we were full blown girls. Laura and I went on base and made Michael bring us shopping at the PX. The PX is kind of like Walmart. It started off boring, until i found the discount Bath and Body Works and Coach Section... just to name a few. Needless to say, Michael went to the casher and bought tons of makeup and other female supplies! he really enjoyed that. At night we went to the local drinking establishment with some of my favorite people and well... you all know what we did there! And let me just say that i was a karaoke hero, like 5 times over!

May 15. Sight Seeing Extravaganza. We drove up Pike's Peak. Let me just say SCARY!! it starts off like you are just taking a nice drive up a little hill with a beautiful view, and then OH MY GOD! i'm talking hair pin turns, no guard rails, cars flying down the mountain and it was just terrifying. I was the driver. i had both hands on the wheel, looking straight ahead like a deer in headlights! When we got to like 13,000 feet we were both ready to turn around, but there was no safe place to do it. but alas, the end came and some beautiful views were seen and some wonderful pics were taken!
We also went to Garden of the Gods. I had been there before but Laura had not. It is probably one of my top 5 places.

May 16. We packed up early this morning and left Sean's apartment. (and by early i mean we left at 10:30!). We drove from central Colorado down south and west. 30 miles west of Utah and 30 miles north of New Mexico. We are currently in a camping right
me. kyle. brie. me. kyle. brie. me. kyle. brie.

my favorite people.
outside on Mesa Verde National Park. The drive down from Colorado Springs was amazing, as you can see from the pictures.

soo.. that is all that has been going on. Thankfully we are out of the cold weather area, so we don't need to be hoteling it anymore! hopefully i will have more interesting things to write about in the next few days...

love, jenny



Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement

karaoke queen.karaoke queen.
karaoke queen.

another favorite person of mine.
using my muscles.using my muscles.
using my muscles.

and i don't even eat spinach!


17th May 2006

OH MY GOSH !!!!
what great pics Jenn! Wish I were with you!

Tot: 0.042s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 25; dbt: 0.024s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb