Home again, home again....


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Colorado » Centennial
March 18th 2004
Published: June 30th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 39.5933, -104.91

After breakfast, I popped across the street to have a look at this hotel that the boys were working on. Very cool décor - all black marble with gold accents. And they have this fabulous lion statue outside -- how very Me! We got ourselves packed into a van just like the one we'd had for the first few days (but this time we had an extra person - the driver). Got to <a href="http://www.heathrowairport.com">Heathrow</a> with plenty of time to spare (I much prefer this method). Did some last-minute shopping, and then boarded the flight - some of us more reluctantly than others. I had to turn my head as we taxied away, to keep my seatmates from seeing me cry. I love Britain so very much, and each time I have to leave, it gets harder and harder. If I hadn't been at the window seat and not wanted to disturb Mom & Sara, I might have eased the pain by flirting with some of the several reallyreally cute British boys that were on the flight. But as it was, I stayed put, and started to think about how I can get back there again -- either on holiday or (preferably) as an employee. ThinkThinkThink........

Advertisement



Tot: 0.037s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 13; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0159s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb