The Adventures Continue


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Colorado » Boulder
November 6th 2008
Published: November 6th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Okay ya'll...
Just cuz I'm in school doesn't mean I don't get out.
This summer was amazing, and the climbing endless.
In Boulder, there are thousands of climbs within 10 minutes of your doorstep.
In August, Duncan and Karl came out for a 4 day climb trip, and soon I'll be headed to Mexico to see them again.

Boulder - to anyone that hasn't been here - is one big happy bubble. Once you come, you don't ever want to leave. There are so many people who come here to visit, and just decide that this is it for them.
Here, you can get everywhere you need to be on a bike. There are more bike paths than streets for cars! The drivers drive with caution, because the hikers and cyclists have the right of way - always!
The bus system is phenomenal, so you can go everywhere you need and save fumes!

Wildlife It is not uncommon to be in Boulder and a deer runs across your path while driving or biking. Sometimes you will see the mother and child sitting by a bush, and soaking up the sun. I've even seen a deer run across a major intersection and all the cars and buses pause to let the animal run by.
I say hit it! Then bring it home, and cook it up... Bye Bye, BAMBI...

Acupuncture and Chinese Medicine
I'm just about done with my first year of Schooling, so watch out world....
No complaining about anything, or you might get needles stuck in ya for healing purposes.
Over the summer, my grades slipped a little as I was climbing too much. (Is there a too much?)
But no worries, I passed my classes, and now that the weather is getting cold, I bet you will find me studying more, and climbing less 😞

Couchsurfing
Remember couchsurfing? That is how I worked my way around the world! I have now had the honor of not only staying with people around the world, but some of them came and stayed with me in Boulder.
Here are some pictures of our FIRST EVER monthly potluck. I've recently become Boulder's first ambassador. Which just means I get certain behind the scenes privileges.

------>>>CLICK ON THE PICTURES BELOW TO MAKE THEM BIGGER<<------


Additional photos below
Photos: 58, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

Welcome to ColoradoWelcome to Colorado
Welcome to Colorado

See how colorful this is?
View from ClimbingView from Climbing
View from Climbing

Kayakers - they just don't get it. They are missing out! Vertical is the way to go.
Duncan and Karl in Clear CreekDuncan and Karl in Clear Creek
Duncan and Karl in Clear Creek

Here is Duncan (the white ghost) and Karl belaying.
Beer MeditationBeer Meditation
Beer Meditation

Here is Duncan meditating with his beer after a day of climbing
picture of me when I was youngpicture of me when I was young
picture of me when I was young

I couldn't resist throwing this up - it's a picture of myself when I was young and had long curly hair.
Eldorado waterEldorado water
Eldorado water

I love the water and the rock (climbing). Here is runoff from the mountains
More Eldo.More Eldo.
More Eldo.

I'm a fan.
Broadway is one of the main roadsBroadway is one of the main roads
Broadway is one of the main roads

I love the random artwork around here. I'm on a bike path taking this picture.
a view from behind.a view from behind.
a view from behind.

Love them Boulder Boys!!!!!!!
First day of Snow November 14thFirst day of Snow November 14th
First day of Snow November 14th

Oddly, it is snowing, but not cold enough to justify a jacket. That is what it's like to be in a dry climate! By noon, it had all melted.
Please note:Please note:
Please note:

There are a few things to note in this picture. One: This is four days after our first snow. It was back to 75 degree weather. In the spring and fall, the weather just can't make up it's mind, so here I am in shorts and flip-flops, and a t-shirt. Second thing to note: this is only a small part of our school pharmacia. I am learning all these herbs, and what they do.
Clear Creek - Clear Creek -
Clear Creek -

I'm up at the top, and Dunc is at the bottom - PAYING CLOSE ATTENTION
Climbing Trad in NovemberClimbing Trad in November
Climbing Trad in November

So happy when high above ground. Why am I wearing a scarf? It's windy!


14th November 2008

You Amaze Me!
Joni, I've wondered where you are on your journey over the last year or so and there you are! Thanks for sharing the awesome photos you brave girl! I know you're having a great time. Enjoy! Love, Sonda
4th April 2011
Please note:

Disount Christian Louboutin
That is an awfully astounding column you’ve posted.Thanks a lot for that a fantastically amazing post! yhm20110404 I am looking forward to another great article from you. yhm20110404 Disount Christian Louboutin

Tot: 0.197s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 12; qc: 67; dbt: 0.0783s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.2mb