Sunday in San Fran


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » Santa Cruz
August 22nd 2007
Published: August 22nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Natural Bridges BeachNatural Bridges BeachNatural Bridges Beach

A beach along side the coast of Santa Cruz
Today we went to pick up our awesome red Grand Prix (or Pricks as we’ve been calling it), and went to check in to our hotel. Our car has the sweetest navigation system, which has become VERY handy so far, so totally worth the extra 7 bucks a day we’re paying! Anyway, after checking in, Sammie, Frank & me headed out to Santa Cruz! It’s about an hour or so south of San Fran, and where Frank went to school. (UCSC) We had lunch at the cutest Italian deli, and then walked around the little town, making a few stops at the shops in between.

Frank then took us to see the The Natural Bridges Beach, and the University, both were so awesome! We took the 1 north, (Pacific Coast Hwy) back to San Fran, and made a few stops on the way, one of which was to Pigeon Point! Pigeon Point was a sleep-away trip that I took when I was in the 4th grade, and it was sooo awesome to see! Sam was amazed at how much I remembered, (my kick butt memory still surprises him) as everything was exactly how I had explained it.

We also
In Santa CruzIn Santa CruzIn Santa Cruz

Sammie & Me
stopped at Bobby Doones, which was a very pretty beach on the other side of some train tracks that Frank recommended. The view there was breathtaking. The fog really started to set in on our way back to San Fran, so our stops came to an end after that.

We arrived back in the city, and had a meal at a nearby restaurant. It was called The Daily Grille, and the food was quite good!! We ate, walked around Union Square a bit and then called it a night! Antioch tomorrow! I can’t wait! 😊


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

Santa CruzSanta Cruz
Santa Cruz

View from the the top of a hill on the way to see UCSC.
Bobby DoonesBobby Doones
Bobby Doones

Off the coast of the PCH (1) Sammie & Frank
Bobby DoonesBobby Doones
Bobby Doones

Sammie & Me at the Doones
Pigeon PointPigeon Point
Pigeon Point

Arriving at the Point
Pigeon PointPigeon Point
Pigeon Point

The lighthouse up close...
Pigeon Point SunsetPigeon Point Sunset
Pigeon Point Sunset

The sun starting to set


23rd August 2007

Hey my favorite couple!!!
Again, I'm glad to see you both are enjoying your time in Cali. I miss you both down South!!! I'm loving the fact that I can view all the places you guys are stopping at. I feel like I am in story land and cannot await each day to sign on and view another caption of the story...LOL!!! So hurry now and post the next blog. You are slacking Lissette Marie Hunter-Montenegro. Love ya both. Continue on your adventurous vacation...
29th August 2007

Santa Cruz!
AHHH I hope you guys liked Santa Cruz! I miss it sooooo much, its such a great town!!!

Tot: 0.059s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0361s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb