In San Francisco!


Advertisement
Published: August 19th 2007
Edit Blog Post

The BridgeThe BridgeThe Bridge

Isn't she lovely?
After 11 years, I am back!! We are so happy to be here! We arrived this morning in San Francisco, and we were so excited to start exploring! Sam's cousin Frank picked us up, and then we were off! As we were driving to Frank's house to drop off our luggage (our hotel isn't available until tomorrow) I realized I knew the area. I told him when I lived in San Francisco I lived somewhere similar, and when I told him the address (yes, I still remembered the address) he told me it was about 5 minutes away!! So I drove by my first elementary school, and the house I lived in when I about 5-8 years old! It was nuts! I remembered it much bigger, but I guess that happens when you haven't been back in so long. I'll post some of the pics.

Now off to the city! Since all three of us were pretty hungry, we decided to eat before we did anything. So, we stopped at In & Out Burger, a burger joint that is pretty freakin' popular here! It was packed, but well worth the wait! After our meal, it was off to Fisherman's Wharf,
15 Years Later15 Years Later15 Years Later

101 Trumbell Street
where we toured Pier 39 and saw all the sea lions! Sam didn't think there would be so many!! From the pier, we had a great view of Alcatraz, where we plan on going soon!

After Fishermans Wharf, we went to see the Golden Gate Bridge. We crossed over, and spent some time in Sausalito, a very cute town, with a great view of the San Francisco skyline. I got my Golden Gate Park Starbucks cup, and we were off to the top of this mountain where we had the most amazing view of the bridge!! It was just beautiful.

We started winding down our day, but not before we made a stop at The Palace of Fine Arts Theatre. A park located in the city that was just so pretty. It was starting to get pretty nip, so we didn't spend that much time there, but it was still great.

We got back to Frank's ordered some Round Table Pizza (yes, ROUND TABLE!) and called it an early night. (It was 2am Miami time)! Sooo enjoy the first couple of pics!! We'll write again tomorrow 😊

xoxo,

Sam & Lissette


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement

At the WharfAt the Wharf
At the Wharf

Sammie & Me :)
Sea Lions!Sea Lions!
Sea Lions!

At the pier...
Sausalito Sausalito
Sausalito

All the pretty houses!
Fountain Fountain
Fountain

A pretty fountain in Sausalito
San FranciscoSan Francisco
San Francisco

The skyline, as seen from Sausalito.
The Golden Gate BridgeThe Golden Gate Bridge
The Golden Gate Bridge

Sammie, Me & Frank
The Palace of Fine ArtsThe Palace of Fine Arts
The Palace of Fine Arts

Frank, me & Sammie :)


20th August 2007

Felicidades!!
Se nota que lo estan pasando de maravilla, aprovechen. Si pueden vean al tio Chele y ruthie. Besos
20th August 2007

Everything looks beautiful! The Golden Gate looks absolutely amazing... however it dont got nothin on my Brooklyn Bridge =-) So glad to see you're having a wonderful time! Miss ya... tell Asha I said hello. Nat
21st August 2007

Hey Cali Travelers!!!
I miss you both. I'm glad to read and see that you both are having a lot of fun in the West Coast. Damn Lissette definately old school visiting your old house and elementary school. WOW!!! That must have been a nice memorable experience. On another note, I love your hair dude by the way, still looking good as if Orlando had just done it. I love you both. Enjoy the rest of your trip.
29th August 2007

in and out
I am going to san diego this weekend and planning on eating in n out! im glad you guys liked it!!! it is worth it!

Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0428s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb