San Francisco...a lot of souvenirs...a great 2 days in the sun...


Advertisement
Published: June 22nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

San Francisco....well...the Peter's San Francisco...some will say...if you want to know, ask Brecht and Laetitia...

But this time, it was Leslie's San Francisco...and Leslie, you were simply great...

We left New York yesterday morning...for a short hop of 6 hours...yes...to this day...this is a short hop for Leslie...

And for once, in SFO, beginning of summer, weather was not fine, weather was gorgeous...And I've done SFO on a 14th of June 2004 for a great trip...

So for those who know us...in less than 5 days, we clocked Shanghai...HK...Shanghai...NY...San Francisco...so now you all want to know how Leslie is doing...well Brecht...he has better feet than you...and Laetitia...let not speak about it...

So what is in a trip for a great 6 years old superman...I'll tell you simply...EXPERIENCE...so we started with the Trolley...gorgeous...followed by the cruise around Alcatraz and Bay Bridge...and yes, Leslie was the only one to see TWO white sharks...and no drinks for him...


So let's put things in perspective...wake up at 6 am NY time, Leslie refused to sleep on the flight...you do the maths...at 8pm SFO time, he was dead and ready to sleep....without even a pizza....but a simple lounge meal...


And me...well, some work to do on the net...and slept quite early.

This morning was...shopping and shopping...lost two sizes in 2 months....those who know me know why...and I'll be back home to show you those shirts... so not a cheap morning...but so much bargains....

And lunch....well think about it...in 6 weeks, instead of flying to LAX, I will fly to SFO...just for lunch...

Swan Oyster Depot...if you were with me in San Francisco...you won't remember the name...but the place...my favorite by far here...and guys, I'm back in less than 6 weeks. ...I know...I'm repeating myself....

So we did the full one...well not really if you compared what we did here on 16th june 2004...but this is private....crab coktail for Leslie...and sharing...scallops, calamari, and oysters for me....love...love the place...and not only for the souvenirs....to my next best love in the world....we are going to rock the place....and for Hugues...well....just go to San Francisco....my friend...you will love it...

Afternoon...was more relax...on simple reason...tomorrow 7.45am...SFO-San Diego...and tomorrow night...San Diego-Las Vegas....in between...rental car to put our stuffs...and SEAWORLD...Leslie did it in 2001....Laetitia in 2005...and Hugues...not yet as I know....

So for the following of our crazy stories...speak to you tomorrow...and yes....I'm in the process of confirming diving in Galapagos...one day...you will tell me....such a tuff life... but let say...enjoy single life...because soon...you'll know...it will be over...and in the meantime, Leslie will be gold on Oneworld tomorrow...he is already silver on Star Alliance!


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



Tot: 0.087s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 8; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0605s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb