Onto San Diego for sight seeing


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » San Diego
July 20th 2011
Published: June 22nd 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 32.7157, -117.162

We headed down to San Diego in the morning to do a little sight seeing around San Diego. We stopped by the USS Midway and the Bob Hope memorial. Then we went past the convention center and Gaslamp area. We saw some people already dressing up or promoting video games. We then headed to the marina to eat lunch before boarding a Hornblower cruise of the North Bay of San Diego. We saw some sea lions laying in the sun on floating pads. After the cruise we headed for Old Town San Diego to look around the old buildings. We then headed to our hotel. Once we settled in, I took out the papers regarding Comic Con. Good thing I did because we had to leave immediately to go to another hotel to get our badges for the next day! We got there, and a line was leading out of the building and around the block. I dropped Naomi off to get in line while I parked. They closed the parking lot 5 minutes after I got parked! We waited 2 hours just to get the badges needed to enter Comic Con the next day! At least most of the wait was indoors, and we spoke to a couple that had been to last years who gave us some pointers. After getting out badges and program guides, we headed back to the hotel. While waiting for the pizza to be delivered, I noticed that my left arm was covered with a whole bunch of bumps! Nothing pussy or itchy so I thought I had an allergic reaction to the bleach that was used to clean the towels. After eating, I read the program book and planned for the next day while Naomi worked on her computer and drawings. Then it was a good nights rest for tomorrow.


Additional photos below
Photos: 18, Displayed: 18


Advertisement



Tot: 0.046s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0261s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb