Grand Central Cafe


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » San Diego
March 6th 2008
Published: March 6th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Grand Central CafeGrand Central CafeGrand Central Cafe

The cafe is in the corner of the old YMCA building
I was in San Diego for a conference near the marina - downtown. I happened into the Grand Central Cafe for breakfast two mornings. I loved it.

The Grand Central Cafe is on the corner of Broadway and India - near the old train station, hence the name Grand Central. The Cafe is on the first floor of the YMCA building - opened in 1924. This is an old building from a time when buildings had architecture, taste, and style. The building appears to have been remodeled in the last 10 or 15 years. It is clean, well decorated, and a pleasant place to be.

Breakfast costs $10 to $15. I had two different omelets on my two mornings here. Both were excellent. The service is good - my coffee cup never reached the half-empty point before someone came by and filled it. I was able to sit near and window and enjoy the comings and goings of people in the morning.

I recommend this place. Stop by if you are in the downtown area of San Diego. I have to leave now and go to my conference. Rats. This place is restful.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.089s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0531s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb