welcome home !!!!, not quite .


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » San Diego
October 5th 2006
Published: October 5th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I am ready to go home now. Last minute preparation for the trip home included ...uninspired huge luggages ...I was shock at how much goods I have taken with me home. Nothing fancy. Just souvenirs for my sisters and extra "merchandise" from my cousins from home to their relatives in the States. I was sweating trying to stuff everything into the 2 suitcases I was allowed to accompanied me. Did not need a taxi since a friend of mine who work at the airport would give me a ride to the airport from his mid-shift break ... Once I arrived at the airport, I was whisked directly to the Korean airline check-in desk and be proceeded immediately. I then was given boarding pass and my friend got a surprise for me ...to spend my pre-departure time at the business lounge where I got to enjoy last minutes free foods and drinks (alcohol not included) ... I drank sarsi and ate custard apple, congee, ...before boarding my flight to Seoul. Then from Seoul I then took a unusual route to the westcoast of the US: instead of flying from Seoul to Los angeles then connecting to San Diego, but because of the way my ticket work, I first flew to Ansterdam then connecting to a continental flight to Houston and then boarding another continental domestic flight to San Diego.

Arrived in the US, port of entry, was Houston. Immigration was fine dispite I was affraid they would have asked me questions since I was out of the country for quite some time ...I got my luggages (in tact) and put them on the conveybelt for the transfer to San Diego ...

When I arrived in San Diego ...one of my bags was damaged but the employees at the continental airline desk offered no help nor compensation stating I overpacked.

My brother and his soon-to-be wife met me at the airport to take me to the hotel but we had to wait for my sister who was on a flight here from France for my brother's wedding.

we had quite an interesting time in San Diego and I then flew solo a few days later home to Pennsylvania. Home sweet home !!!






Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.053s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0344s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb