Early Retirement in Palm Spring, Ca


Advertisement
Published: April 5th 2020
Edit Blog Post

This trip came out of the blue. This chick that I knew through Ervin had just broken up with her boyfriend and wanted to use me to make herself look good. She'd invited me to join her group of friends for a weekend in Palm Spring. She was throwing it at me so, I had to swing away at it. I accepted her invitation, thinking this is going to be easy money-in-the-bank. Not!! It turned out to be a nightmare of a weekend and blew up in my face. Oh brother...Although, the trip was a total failure in terms of what I'd expected, the hike in 100+ degrees F to the waterfall made up for it.


Additional photos below
Photos: 18, Displayed: 18


Advertisement

KreeperKreeper
Kreeper

Guess who's that creepin' in the back.
Group picGroup pic
Group pic

You can tell I had that "What the fuck am I doing here?" look.
WaterfallWaterfall
Waterfall

Didn't I say the waterfall at the end of the hike was worth the awkward trip?
Awkward...Awkward...
Awkward...

Me thinking to myself that I needed to get the fuck out of there.


Tot: 0.056s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 11; qc: 33; dbt: 0.0235s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb