Van Nuys to Portland, Oregon via Amtrak (September 10-12, 2010)


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Oregon » Portland
September 10th 2010
Published: April 5th 2020
Edit Blog Post

I bought an Amtrak train ticket from Van Nuys to Portland, Oregon. Once in Oregon, I would use my JetBlue pass to fly back to LA. It was a little more than 24hrs train ride. Oregon was beautiful. The train went in areas that still amazes me to this day. I also did a bit of wine tasting on the train. Met a nice elderly gentleman and we chopped it up.


Additional photos below
Photos: 17, Displayed: 17


Advertisement

Downtown Portland.Downtown Portland.
Downtown Portland.

Where did everyone go?!?
Portland AirportPortland Airport
Portland Airport

Heading back home. What a weekend!


Tot: 0.168s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 41; dbt: 0.132s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb