Still in Palm Desert


Advertisement
Published: May 11th 2010
Edit Blog Post

TramCar Palm SpringsTramCar Palm SpringsTramCar Palm Springs

Rotates 360 degrees. Yikes!
The weather has been so crummy in the entire U.S. that we just decided to stay a little longer in Palm Desert, Calif. The weather hit 103 yesterday, but it's dry heat! We finished up getting our new motorcoach ready for the road. I have met some wonderful pickleball players here. The instructor at Thousand Trails, where we are camping, took me under his wing and I have improved my game. Jessie, age 70-something, is my new idol! She started competitions in Oregon....some years ago. She'd wear all her medals but then she couldn't hold her head up!
For our 20th wedding anniversary Tom took me 8,516 ft up the face of Mt. San Jacinto on the Palm Springs Aerial Tramway. Many of you know I am afraid of heights. Honestly, I did this for Tom. FOR OUR 25TH ANNIVERSARY I WILL TAKE HIS PICTURE HANG GLIDING! I will take it from the ground. lol We head for Arizona in a week. In June we are looking forward to meeting up with dear friends Sue and Dave in Utah. Grandchild update: Megan underwent yet another back surgery at Boston Childrens Hospital today. She is doing great and heading back to Kentucky,
Mt.SanJacinto, CalifMt.SanJacinto, CalifMt.SanJacinto, Calif

Snow topped at 8750 ft
where the family relocated to last Fall. Thanks for continued prayers and thoughts. Life is good.


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

Karen and TomKaren and Tom
Karen and Tom

Celebrating 20 yr aniv.
Descending on the TramDescending on the Tram
Descending on the Tram

Karen's eyes are open this time
New Home OutsideNew Home Outside
New Home Outside

Holiday Rambler, 2008
New Home InsideNew Home Inside
New Home Inside

More room for everyone!


11th May 2010

anniversary
Karen, Do you and I need trophies for putting up with Ron and Tom for 20 years........or should it be the other way around?
11th May 2010

I stumbled upon your blog by accident, but I really enjoyed it! I LOVE that you're going hang gliding for your 25th anniversary! That's such a perfect example of really enjoying life! My blog is looking for travel photos, tips, etc, to share. If you have the time, check it out at dirty-hippies.blogspot.com, or email us at dirtyhippiesblog@gmail.com. Continued fun on your travels! Heather :)
15th May 2010

Trophies
I'll admit the guys may deserve trophies, as long as they aren't looking for "trophy wives" :-)

Tot: 0.204s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 15; qc: 72; dbt: 0.0961s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb