Back on the Road Again


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » Los Angeles
October 23rd 2013
Published: October 24th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Come on, can you guess what day it is? Come on, come on, guess. Yes, its travel day. I am back on the road again, and being a year since my last trip, this has been the longest time without using my passport since I started traveling in 2007. I am sooooo ready.

Headed back to the site of my first international trip, Thailand. Having previously visited Bangkok, Kanchanaburi, and Hua Hin, this time I am headed up north, spending time in Chiang Rai, Chiang Mai and who knows where else. Just wish I have more than 3 weeks.

I have included a map that shows where they are located if you are interested. As you can see Chiang Rai and Chiang Mai are far northern part of the country.

I have already flown the leg from Tucson to Los Angeles where I met a long time friend Angela for a nice dinner with her and her boyfriend. I will be boarding soon my flight on China Airlines from LA to Taipei, then from Taipei to Bangkok. I will switch airports in Bangkok and catch a flight to Chiang Rai arriving late Friday afternoon. All in all, its about 34 hours from Tucson to Chiang Rai. And all this on no sleep as I worked Tuesday night. UGH!

Looking forward to the trip and hope all my friends enjoy it with me. I have no set plans so its just take it as it comes. I might try to spend a couple of days on one of the nice Thai islands before I leave, but we will see how things go.

My flight will be boarding soon, so I will see you in Chiang Rai.

Happy Travels, Don

Advertisement



24th October 2013

We are so excited!! We look forward to going on this adveture with you!!! Please be careful. Love you!!
25th October 2013

Have a wonderful time Don. I'm looking forward to the next 3 weeks of reading your blog. Safe travels?

Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0551s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb