Chiang Rai or bust


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » North-West Thailand » Chiang Rai
October 25th 2013
Published: October 25th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Hey All,

I have been tired before, but this is a whole new level. To put it bluntly, I have had 7 hours sleep since I work up last Sunday morning. I got up at 7 am Sunday and worked Sunday night, then slept 3 hours Monday, before working Monday night, then slept 2 ½ hours before working Tuesday night. Ran home Wed. morning and after an 1 ½ sleep was woken up by a call from the hospital about work, and have not slept since then. As I am romping through one airport after another, its all becoming a fog. At this writing I just switched airports in Bangkok and waiting on my Nok Air flight to Chiang Rai. I am working on pure adrenaline here and another cup of strong Thai coffee. Bout time to board my 4th flight in the last 30 hours. My butt is killing me L, and I smell like airplane.

Update: I just made it to my Guest House in Chiang Rai, took a well deserved shower and going to bed after I update this. Its 8pm here and I am too tired to explore the area.

I will say this
006006006

Flying above the clouds with the Mountains of Taiwan in the background
about the whole travel plan, it had to go like clockwork with airlines, shuttles, and dinner with friends. One glitch along the way would have caused a major headache, but to the credit of all my airlines of choice, it went off without a hitch. My last flight with Nok Air was 20 minutes late, but no problem. But I have to mention this plane. It looked like a bird was crossed with a Cotton Mouth Snake. Picture attached for your review. Who knows, maybe that’s what a Nok is, I have no clue.

As much as I want to tell you about the Hello Kitty girl on my flight from Taipei to Bangkok, I am just not up to it, so I will get to it later,

Good night and Happy Travels,

Don J


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



25th October 2013

flights
Glad your trip is going well so far. I would have been having panic attacks with that many plane changes. Look forward to each of your blogs. Love you.
25th October 2013

Thanks mom, I don't ever remember being that tired, but its all good and made it safe and sound. Ready to hit the ground running :)
26th October 2013

Da plane! Da plane!
That looks like a clown fish with a toucan beak. Just so you know, there was a 7.4 in Fukishima today. Watch out for tsunamis! And haarp of course!
26th October 2013

Glad I did not fly though Japan. For now, I am no where near the water and the trade winds are blowing towards the US, so I feel safe for now :)

Tot: 0.053s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 7; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0272s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb