Laziness, Beatles and Legally Blonde


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » Los Angeles
October 15th 2007
Published: October 15th 2007
Edit Blog Post

So this week has flown by in a haze of rehearsals; for the One Act, Jen's directing scene, musical theatre gender numbers, and the scene for Acting.

We had our musical theatre performance/assessment of ‘You Could Drive a Person Crazy’ from Company, which I think went really well. I have a video of it. I might post it, but Eve said if she found any of them on you tube or myspace or anything then she would kill us all, so I live in fear.
But you can all see it when I get back at least.

Friday night Amy and I went to see a dance show, hosted by my modern teacher Robin (who reminds me of Arnold Swartzeneggar, but with a sense of humour). The dancing was very good, fantastic standard. I finally realised just how much I still look like an elephant dancing on ice, even though I can touch my toes.

Then afterwards we went to a Beatles party. It was at Eric’s house, the huge mansion we went to the party at in the first week. It was really good fun; I decided I was going to go as Mr Kite, I was
LoveLoveLove

This was after the party at Dennys. I felt a bit sorry for the waitress, but we did tip very well
tempted by just buying some head bobbers and going as a beetle, but I thought that was bit of a cop-out. But much effort was made all round, I saw a walrus, Lucy in the Sky with Diamonds, many 70s fans, lots of peace signs, flowers and someone was going around stamping everyone with ‘love’.

Saturday night we went to see ‘Mother Courage’ by Bertolt Brecht, which is the first main house performance to start at Fullerton. Despite feeling like the first half was 4 hours long, it was actually very good. It was the first time I had seen most of my friends properly act and I was very impressed. They were mostly all BFAs (Bachelor of Performing Arts) so the best of the best. They survived a very brutal few years with enormous cuts.

Then afterwards we went to BJs, a bar, for a few drinks. They brew all their drinks on the premises and the cider was very good.

Today I didn’t get up until midday, as EJ dropped us back last night and we ended up talking until about 3am.
So it’s been a very, uh, relaxing day.
Amy and I are just
cheesecheesecheese

See the kite, it's obviously the best costume there...
off to a Legally Blonde party, to watch the first broadcasting of ‘Legally Blonde the Musical’ which could be very interesting. And I bought some lovely little pink shoes especially for the occasion, for $2.50, you can’t get much better than that.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



Tot: 0.098s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0602s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb