Television


Advertisement
Published: April 9th 2006
Edit Blog Post

My roommate has the TV on constantly. She can quote commercials, television shows and random movies. She also has a schedule and an alternate schedule for every hour of television from 9am until midnight. She watches a lot of television.

My head starts to hurt a lot if I watch too much television. Although there are those couple of shows I dedicate my life to like 24, Grey's Anatomy, and Lost, but other than those, I really can't spend too much time watching television.

It amazes me how much influence television has on us as well. The people on television effects the way we dress, act, and even sometimes think. It's pretty pathetic, but how we are so consumed with the thoughts of celebrities and what they are up to. Somehow we should separate ourselves for celebrity life and the media.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.08s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0463s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb