Living on the Lido


Advertisement
Published: September 26th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Paris Lido RestaurantParis Lido RestaurantParis Lido Restaurant

You enter the Buffet area through two long hallways ... Port side and Starboard side.
The Lido Deck has the best of two worlds ... food and fun in the sun! Along with everyone else who just embarked, we headed up to the Paris Lido Restaurant (AKA Lido Buffet) for some lunch. Outside was the Mongolian Grill with its continuously long lines, along with hamburgers and hotdogs. Inside was where the rest of the food was laid out. Here was the main buffet, salad bar, fruit bar, dessert shrine, deli, pizza and of course 24-hour soft-serve ice cream machines. Heaven on a Lido!

We ate lunch here everyday and found the staff to be both friendly and helpful. It's no wonder the food is such a large part of a cruise for us all. There is just so much there ... and plenty of choices. We can't help but be like kids in a candy store (hmmm, I wonder if that will ever be included). My first stop was always the Salad and Fruit Bar. If I could figure out how, I would have a continuous Salad Bar running in my house.

My choices always seem very safe. Fortunately, I have Rod along with me ... he is so much more adventurous in what
Paris Lido RestaurantParis Lido RestaurantParis Lido Restaurant

Here is Rod picking up something that I would never put on my plate. Fortunately, I have him ... I ate his off his plate! They were delicious! And no, I have no idea what it was!
he chooses to put on his plate! Most things he picks up I would never even put on my plate. But, I had his plate to eat (taste) off too! Good thing because some of his choices were delicious ... even when I had no idea what they were!

Okay, I'm full now ... and it's almost time for Sail Away!


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

Paris Lido RestaurantParis Lido Restaurant
Paris Lido Restaurant

Yes, you can pass me some of that fabulous dessert too! Thank you!
Paris Lido RestaurantParis Lido Restaurant
Paris Lido Restaurant

It's no wonder the food is such a large part of a cruise for us all. There is just so much there ... and plenty of choices. We can't help but be like kids in a candy store (hmmm, I wonder if that will ever be included).


Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0348s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb