Exploring Carmel and MORE CHANGES!!


Advertisement
Published: August 22nd 2012
Edit Blog Post

Woke up early, 7:30! That used to be late when I was working! We turned the fireplace on in our RV (I know, right?!!!) and enjoyed our coffee. We took showers and took a walk down to the 'river'. The river is NOT...nothing, totally dry. We walked along the bed of the river for awhile. There were yellow leaves falling from the trees, the sun was warm; it smelled like autumn.

We went back to the RV. Ken worked on the Cable for the TV and got it working. The previous owner of this RV had the wires all mixed up. I made us a turkey, swiss and tomato sandwich for lunch.

The MORE CHANGES are that I got another job offer!!!!! I obviously have been interviewing for the last month, so the possibility is always there. Ken and I had decided if I got an offer from this hospital in Atlanta, I would take it. Lola and Bella are 3 hours from Atlanta and we can visit them on weekends....go camping, etc. Also, it is a significant increase in salary which would more than compensate for Ken not working 😊 So....we are headed to Atlanta tomorrow. Yes, all the way across the country. I begin September 4th! I'm so excited...I'm going to be a southern girl.

We did laundry today, so we are caught up on that. Tonight we are going in to the beautiful seaside town of Carmel to have dinner and walk around. It is an absolutely quaint little (but expensive!) town.

We ate at the Flying Fish Grill (featured on Rachel Ray). Ken had grilled Salmon and salad; I had salad and chicken spring rolls. It was delicious. We shared a bottle of local pinor noir. We shared a Chocolate Decadence cake with raspberry sauce and vanilla ice cream.

I was so relaxed after finally knowing where we are going and feeling that this is where we need to be.

Tomorrow we head east!

Advertisement



22nd August 2012

Wow! You guys are just flying by the seat of your pants! How exciting, and wonderful for you that you got the job you had hoped for. I know you are both probably ecstatic to be near the girls! THere is a base in Georgia that is on our short list, I too wouldn't mind being a "southern girl" for a little while! Can't wait to read about your trip there, and all the interesting finds in Georgia!
22nd August 2012

Thanks Emily~we called Lola and Bella and they are so excited!
22nd August 2012

Atlanta
Hi Margie and Ken. Atlanta, wow! Just wanted to tell you that my grandaughter (Stefanie) is also moving to Atlanta the end of September. She got a great job offer too. She just rented an apt. in Duluth, GA. Best of luck to you and her. Nancy
22nd August 2012

Hi Nancy~good to hear from you.
22nd August 2012

woo hoo!
I'm so happy for you & your new adventures.. I thought you were taking a job in Tacoma?? :) oh well either way things work out for the best, so it sounds like you'll be taking the job in Atlanta.. & close to your girls.. I bet they are thrilled. I've enjoyed seeing your posts from your travels.. take care & chat soon. :)
22nd August 2012

Thanks Elena~your little girl is all grown up!
22nd August 2012

woo hoo!
I know, she's 14 going on 18.. lol! she's about as tall as i am., it's scary that these years have flown by. She's counting down til the day she can drive- oh in about 1yr- she'll be 15 in Feb. Then I'll really freak out. :) your grandkids are getting big too.. they are adorable. :)

Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 14; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0426s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb