Made It!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Arizona » Phoenix
March 26th 2010
Published: June 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 33.4479, -112.083

Made it back to Phoenix FINALLY. We keep discovering stuff--like how you can drink the water right out of the tap and the room key's just this credit card thing-y.

No medialunas for breakfast, either.

Already I miss Argentina but I love Arizona, too. Bob's so happy to be able to just talk to anybody anywhere and have real coffee. You'd be amazed at how well he's done with the language, though. He doesn't think so, but he knows enough to get by now, and that's REALLY something. That is not easy.

And I actually dreamed in Spanish last night. I was talking away in my dream --you know how you do--and when I woke up I realized I'd been speaking in Spanish and not translating in my head. I have to keep up my Spanish classes so I don't loose ground again.

Patty and Brad are here for Spring Training games, so we're having breakfast with them tomorrow--looking forward to being with family.

This blog has been rewarding. It's especially been fun to read your kind comments and we'll miss that connection. Knowing you were there with us has been a comfort as we struggled to find our way when things just didn't make sense.

Thanks for keeping up with us. After a few days here, we're going to have a leisurely drive home stopping where ever we want whenever we want, just reveling in the fact that we're not on a bus or sitting in an airport anymore.


Advertisement



26th March 2010

Welcome home! Glad to hear you made it in one piece-hugs and kisses to you both!
26th March 2010

Thanks. It's kind of weird. Bob's still saying buen dia to people.
28th March 2010

Welcome back to the good old USA. Drive safe and come home to us fronzen people. Anxious to hear all your good stories.
29th March 2010

Thanks. We're going to try to get there before the next snow storm. Or BETWEEN snow storms--whichever.
29th March 2010

It has been so fun reading about your trip. And your pic's are wonderful. I have them saved in a folder.Trip for you two well always remember. Glad you got back into the USA without and problems. Write us love hearing from you. Have a wond
erful time with your family.
30th March 2010

Thanks. We're almost home--in Salt Lake tonight. Just pray the snow holds off. The trip was incredible, but it's starting to be really good to be almost home. We need a break.

Tot: 0.121s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0693s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb