Arizona: Day 8 / Pokemon and Final Visits.


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Arizona » Phoenix
March 7th 2010
Published: April 21st 2010
Edit Blog Post

I woke up super early in case Sam called to come over. ;p
I told her last night that she could, and should, come over sometime. And I had no idea when that might be,soooo -- yeah. xD

Ran over to the mall to get some Thank You cards, for the D'sa and Mayer family.
had a field trip trying to find stamps and a place to mail it -- eventually left them with the front desk, as they have a mail thing every morning.

Also played some Pokemon Platinum, so as to get to the second town so I could go to Game Stop and get the offered Jirachi. ♥
That was pretty wicked. Even though I arrived at the mall 40 minutes before it apparently opened. (11 am) haha.

I didn't want to be out of the hotel for any length of time in case Sam called, but she didn't so it was fine.
I came back and played on my (finally working) internet.

Went to sleep at around 5-7. Trying to not arrive in Toronto totally wiped.
At around 7:30, I got a call from Sam. Apologizing like she had actually done something WRONG, in not finishing the picture she had intended to give to me. And could she possibly come over, if I didn't mind, even though I was probably packing (I was, finished fast, don't know how I fit everything in.... I hope nothing breaks this time. xD), and could she have my address to mail it to her, but not if I don't want to give her my address --

I was like 'OMFG, calm down. Come over. And be happy.' lmao.
I gave her a few big-big hugs, and gave her some extra stickers I had of Monokuro Boo. o3o
Told her about my Sisters Grimm dream, that I had intended to tell her for two weeks now.

And I'm pretty sure she left happier. Which is good. 😊

Yeah, I'm so coming back. Maybe with my mom or Allie.
Have to stop by the Grand Canyon this time!!! haha.

Well, my shuttle for the airport leaves in an hour/9:30 pm.
Wish my luck on my 1:40 am trip! ♥

Typed At - 10:45

I have a 1:40am flight to get home.
So naturally, I leave my hotel at 9:30, and arrive at 10pm.

.....
took me not even 15 minutes to get through customs and stuff, and now I have to wait three hours for my flight. ;_;

Also... American News Channels (CNN) are so biased and it drives me up the wall.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0428s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb