Arizona: Day 7 / Renaissance Fair!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Arizona » Phoenix
March 6th 2010
Published: April 21st 2010
Edit Blog Post

Renaissance fair was amazing!!!!

I got to Megan's house, where we were all meeting, just a tad on the late side (dumb bus system) -- but I was all ready to go with everyone else.
We walked around the whole thing, admiring the dragons, wands, 'ye olde' things and much more.

I met Lulu, an old friend that changed her e-mail so I didn't get a chance to talk to her.
I made some new friends, three in particular. We're already added on Facebook! haha

At first I barely thought of buying anything;; but then I bought a shot glass (I regretted the random large cup as soon as I found a pure pewter shotglass with handle. ;_; LOL), and tons of drinks and food (of course, ;p ) and finally a green-based wand for use for my future Minerva costume that I am DEFINITELY going to create for next time I come down to Arizona. ♥

There was a green fairy there that was ABSOLUTELY perfect.
She had been there for five years, but as of two years ago now had her own booth, and also walked around the park.
She doesn't speak, and has PERFECT mannerisms. She gives children stones with glitter/fairy dust sprinkling away.
Plays the flute, and is kind, loving, and sweet.

When I asked to take her picture, she looked up, nodded and giggled. Then stood in a sweet pose, before spinning around with a hand in her hair and on her hip. It was so cute and hilarious! She is such a good person for putting so much effort into her act. ♥

I ALSO RODE AN ELEPHANT. Yeah. That's was awesome.
I went on with Makayla and Cammi and took a video from the top.
:B

After the fair, we went to Megan's house and had some cake.
I left at around 9, which was pretty early-ish, but I had to get good sleep and get all packed.
I felt horrible for leaving the girls on such a note -- it was rushed because I was offered a ride. ;_;

BUT IT WAS STILL AN AMAZING DAY!!!! ♥
(and the only thing I regret is not buying that pewter shotglass) :p

Advertisement



Tot: 0.06s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 7; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0404s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb