Arizona: Day 6 / Schools and Movies.


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Arizona » Phoenix
March 5th 2010
Published: April 21st 2010
Edit Blog Post

I woke up at 7:20, and waited around for 8 am for Sam to arrive.
We drew for the first hour and a bit, and I made a reference for Elizabeth. =D
(Now I just have to create the Dullahan characters, haha)
Unfortunately, I lost my mechanical pencil so I can't finish it by giving Lizzy shoes. ;_;

We then went over to the Arizona Mills Mall where we found the All 4 Anime store. Fiiinally. xD
Walked around there for a short bit, then hopped the bus to Megan's house, where her mom (Sam's aunt) drove us down to her Maricopa home to pick up her Build-A-Bears.
It took sooooo long to find the spare key, but after that it was smooth sailing.

We then went to Mountain Pointe High School for their anime club, where two complete strangers screamed my name and ran at me!!
It was hilarious, and we're all going to hang out tomorrow at the Renaissance Fair.
A teacher came in (Megan's Economics teacher) and had a carton of Pokemon cards -- sold it for 5$.
I bought fifty Pokemon cards for 1$, off the original buyer. It was bitchin', all 1st Gen, and mostly water type.

After that we went back to Megan's house, and Sam wasn't feeling well so went to lie down a bit.
We watched movies, Dr Horrible, and The Emperors New Groove.

Megan went out to Costco with her parents when Sam's dad picked her and Raphael up.
Laaaame -- because Megan missed out on our Build-A-Bear picture from it. ;_;

Anywho, bused home, grabbed dinner, and now I've got to get ready to leave tomorrow at like, 6:30 am so I can get to Megan's and get ready for a decent time to leave by 8:30.

Have a good niiiight! ♥

Advertisement



Tot: 0.098s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0625s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb