Arizona: Day 5 / Malls and Hangouts.


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Arizona » Phoenix
March 4th 2010
Published: April 21st 2010
Edit Blog Post

Another day of relaxation. I woke up at 9 a.m.... which wasn't really relaxing, but necessary to get the yummy breakfast my hotel offers.
It's an omelet, fruit loops, mini bagel and a small muffin. And Cranberry juice, or apple juice if that's out.
Delish~

Spent a little bit figuring out the right route to get from the Guadeloupe to the Chandler area, and then hopped a bus to the Chandler Fashion Center (aka mall). I got there 30 minutes then what I thought I was going to be, so Kirsten got there early to meet me.
Grabbed some lunch in the food court, then waited for Megan.... and Sam. Who was noooot exactly happy to see Kirsten, lmao.

We didn't do much in the mall, but we were there for a decent few hours.
First, the Atomic Comics store, where I found out a new X-Men series I wanted to get wasn't what I thought it was going to be. (aka, not as cool ;p )Then the chocolate store, then Build-A-Bear, where I got a cheap teddy bear and clothes. It's super cute, and Megan wants me to bring it to her house tomorrow after Anime Club for a '(Build-A-)Bear Party'.

We then spent the rest of our time in Barnes and Noble, which was awesome, and I found about a dozen books I want to get... but wrote them down instead of buying them. ;_;

I have three full days until I get back on a plane to Canada, and I have... maybe, $150?
It's hard to guess when I have to take the daily currency exchange rate into account.
I definitely have enough money for food for those days, and hopefully I have enough to buy a little something at the Renaissance Fair.

... Yeah, I think I'll be fine.
:B

Kirsten gave me a ride home today from the mall, which was very nice of her;;
but she stayed over and hung out. Which was fine... until she wouldn't leave.
She was actually under the impression that she was staying the night!!!!! Uh, no.
I have shit to do tonight, and tomorrow, and you're not staying.
It was hellish getting her to leave, but I gathered the backbone and kicked her out.... but nicely, of course.

I am so not going to want to go to school on Tuesday. Like predicted, I'm getting really used to the timezone. haha
Ooooh, Sam is coming over at 8am tomorrow, so I better get to bed now!

Love you~

Advertisement



Tot: 0.058s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0366s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb