Arizona: Day 9 / Final Day and Airplanes.


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Arizona » Phoenix
March 8th 2010
Published: April 21st 2010
Edit Blog Post

A full day of airports.
I left for the airport at 9:30 pm, got there at 10 pm.
Cleared customs and everything important in 15 minutes.... and then had to wait three hours for my 1:40 am flight. ;_;

Wasn't bad, the person in the middle seat didn't show up so I got to get comfy in my window seat, haha.

We were heavily delayed, though. And the pilot had asked everyone who was not in a connecting flight to wait while we got off.
I was in the back of the plane, and naturally everyone was being inconsiderate. Three minutes off the plane I heard 'Last boarding call for Toronto'.................... yeah.
I have less than 10 minutes to get to my plane, and it took me well around 20 minutes to get there.

Luckily, they must have heard about the delay, because I was still running there, and almost to frustrated tears from having to run from F to A. Ugh, lmao. I was really close, and glad that I had continued my trek because I randomly heard 'Four minutes to get to Toronto flight'.

And I maaaaaaade it.... and couldn't breathe for the next hour. LOL.

As much as I love Arizona, I was so ecstatic to finally be home.
My mom found out that when I'm super tired I swear like a sailor. ;p

I am definitely going to go back. =D
And this time I'll see the Grand Canyon. <3

Advertisement



Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0385s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb