Goodbye friends


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Arizona » Bisbee
March 28th 2010
Published: March 29th 2010
Edit Blog Post

We woke up about 7 am; everyone came over for lattes. The wind is horrible again. Breakfast was a combined effort; we made the bacon and eggs, Larry made pancakes. Everything was delicious.
It was time to clean up, pack up and head home.
I really enjoyed Denny staying with us. If you don't know Denny, she is 82 years old, Australian and a lifelong friend of Annie's. She is very mobile, keeps up with everyone, is cheerful, funny, sharp and a delight to have around. I'm so glad I got to spend the weekend with her. I think the key to her health is walking and red wine.

We followed Larry and Henna home and good thing we did. We were behind him and all of a sudden, he blew another tire on the RV. He obviously didn't know it because he did not stop as the tire parts were flying all over the freeway. We quickly called him and told him and he pulled over. We did too and Kenny and him changed it. Wow, I think he has replaced all of them now.

Again, a great time. Now back to reality.

Advertisement



30th March 2010

travels.
I love hearing about your travels and your trips with Larry and Henna and Bob and Annie. I'm glad she is doing so well. I love seeing the pictures. I loved living in your neighborhood while I was in Tucson. Lois
30th March 2010

Hi Lois, Good to hear from you; hope all is well.

Tot: 0.232s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0898s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb