Arrived Safely


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Alaska » Skagway
April 25th 2008
Published: April 29th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I arrived safely in Skagway, AK on Friday, April 25, 2008. It was a trying trip, but successful! God was true to His word and cared for us, even though our things were in sad shape. But then, they are just things!

I was greeted warmly when I arrived. I have been given a cabin for now (probably moving into a small 5th wheel trailer this weekend), but I am warm, fed, clean and working! Dylan is fine. He was a little traumatized for a while, and still might be if he had to go near a U-haul truck again, but he is happy to be with Mom! By the third day in the truck, Dylan was ready for a change!

It has rained every day we have been here, and it is cold, but the weather is not that much different from Oregon at this point. Alaska is just a little behind Oregon for Spring!

Sunday was glorious! I went to church. It is close enough to walk to as well. It is a good thing this is a small place, since I don't have a vehicle! But I knew that coming up! The church is Southern Baptist, with home missionaries ministering. They need a pianist, so if you are interested, they would love to have you. It is voluntary of course.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.057s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.031s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb