Things are calming down


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Alaska » Skagway
May 7th 2008
Published: May 7th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Dylan and I are settling down now. We are in our second week, and work is going well. They tell me daily how much they appreciate me. If you are interested in where I am and what we are doing, please check out our web site at Frontier Excursions . I am the office manager. We take reservations, dispatch, pay the bills, etc. My friend Linda and four others are driver/guides on the tours.

I've visited the local SBC the past two Sunday's. You can check out the information on them at Taiya River . The couple are home missionaries. We have morning service on Sunday and Bible study on Thursday night following a free meal. They are very nice people. I hope to get to know them better. The only problem I have is that I must work this coming Sunday! Please pray that does not happen very often.

Well, this is all for now. My dinner is about ready. Oh, I am staying in the cabin and am just about settled in. I could finish tonight if I decided to!!!!!

Have a great evening.

Jan

Advertisement



Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0331s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb