Day 3 - Tow Trucks and More Driving


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Alabama
April 9th 2014
Published: April 9th 2014
Edit Blog Post



My day started at the National Towing and Recovery Museum in Chattanooga, TN. Not a bad little museum. But as the only visitor at the time, I was outnumbered by employees. But hey, if your into Tow Trucks, This is the place for you. Of course I have to travel to Tennessee to find a Tow Truck from Binghamton.



Then the long drive to southern Alabama.

Dinner tonight was another strikeout. I figured Streets Seafood and Restaurant was going to be a safe bet, but I knew I was in trouble when the lettuce on the salad bar was browner than my lawn back home. I ordered a combo platter Catfish and Crab cakes. The Catfish wasn't bad, but the crab cake was like fried crab mush patties.

Tomorrow I start at the Naval Aviation Museum and possibly some old Navy Ships on my way to New Orleans.

To check out Photo's from this trip go to:

http://s868.photobucket.com/user/kaptkugs/library/Gulf%!C(MISSING)oast%!<(MISSING)/a>

Advertisement



9th April 2014

Tow truck museum
Have to hand it to you. You find very cool stuff to explore. There were some very cool tow trucks there! Looks like you have a great road trip going!

Tot: 0.057s; Tpl: 0.007s; cc: 11; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0301s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb