Day 2, More driving


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Tennessee » Cleveland
April 8th 2014
Published: April 8th 2014
Edit Blog Post

NawlinsNawlinsNawlins

N'awlins Restaurant and Bar
The day didn't start out too good, it was raining and about 40 degrees. The weather finally cleared up in the afternoon and by the time I stopped for the day it was 65 and cloudy. Just like summer in Syracuse. So it's day 2 and all I've done is drive, no museums, no large balls of twine, No DDD (Diners Drive-inns and Dives) restaurants. since I'm kind of heading towards New Orleans (I still haven't decided) I thought a little culinary warm-up might be in order. That's right, I went to a restaurant named after New Orleans, in a city called Cleveland, located in southern Tennessee. If I do make it to New Orleans, I hope the food is better than this. Don't be looking for this place on DDD, It won't be there. Maybe Restaurant Impossible. The one good thing about my visit to N'awlins, karaoke night is Wednesday. Dang, I was 2 days early :-)

Tomorrow the fun starts, I have at least one stop planned and I should be spending the night on the Gulf Coast.


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement

Crawfish BasketCrawfish Basket
Crawfish Basket

Fried Crawfish with fries


Tot: 0.157s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 12; qc: 51; dbt: 0.1142s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb