Still having fun!!!


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Yucatán » Merida
June 6th 2007
Published: June 6th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hello all ! Just a weekly update. No pics developed yet. Soon I promise. Have had some very busy times at work getting things together for audit this week. Audit progressing nicely too. Last week I went to Progreso again with my friend. I introduced him to my friends there, relaxed on beach, ate and drank for hours.

Last Saturday evening I went with some co-workers to see the presentation of 'Descubriends Irlanda', an Irish dance performance (in Mexico!) in which another co-worker and her sister were part of. The theater at the Instittute of Yucatan was beautiful and old! 6 chairs to a booth, 3 in each of 2 rows. We were 4 stories up and you had to lean over the railing and look almost straight down to see the stage. I had charge of the 4 year old sitting next to me and she knew that if she moved, she was to grab my hand as I grabbed her wrist!! We became fast friends. Street parties going on downtown after the show, but instead went to Le Leyenda to eat and drink til 3 a.m.

Slept in late the next day then went to have photos made for the FM3. Horrid. Just like any government photo! Where's Glamour Shots when you need them?

Had a couple of firsts Tuesday evening: first time to play pool in Merida and first time (in any country) to ride a motorcycle in a mini skirt and high heels !!! What a blast! Had not expected the pool hall by the house to be closed so had to ride to another!! But I DID manage the task gracefully.

I was told Wednesday that when I return from Texas, I will be going to Valladolid for a while to help out at the plant. The company has apartments there so I don't have to give my Merida apt up and I can come 'home' to it every weekend or whenever. Valladolid's population (from what I've seen) isn't as plentiful in folks that speak English either. Uh oh! I may be forced to learn the language.

Big plans for the weekend, but I'll save that and tell y'all when I get back!

Have a good weekend.

Patt

Advertisement



Tot: 0.044s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0254s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1000.8kb