Oops! I forgot to mention...


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Yucatán » Merida
June 8th 2007
Published: June 8th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Front lawnFront lawnFront lawn

With sand pile spread (actually it was a deterent for people doing races in the yard). Not enough sand to keep it from being a 1/3 acre of lake when it storms though!!
Had finished my blog sent today during my lunch break today and forgot about news from friends!

Kim and Jay set cruise last weekend for Montego Bay, Jamaica, Grand Cayman and Cozumel! Tracee and her friends set off on the same cruise I think. Hopefully they will recognize each other (if they run into each other) from our bus trip to Plantersville last fall.

Patricia and Harry are playing in Arizona to return next week.

Nancy, who stays packed for trips, is off next week with Elaine to Puerto Rico. I'd join them if I weren't trying to get to Texas about that time.

Kim and Tommy will be back from Nashville soon. Sorry you have to go back to work, guys.

Melissa has a wonderful new job and EOM (call her not me!).

Maurine, my Project Manager, is keeping things rolling on my property and have sent pictures, but I don't recognize my land!!!

Derrick and family are traveling near here as I'm leaving for the states.

Cathy has reclaimed her maiden name and you can email her old address for her new one.

I know that Kay told me
Carport gone!Carport gone!Carport gone!

Yeah!! (Notice that the crepe myrtles are too, boo hoo.)
that she and Johnny had plans but for the life of me didn't retain that info (wonder what I was doing at the time?)

(I make myself sound like a lush in all the blogs, don't I?)

Brenda is still redecorating her home. The bathroom this time. She's good at that.

George is giving up the daily life of golf and dancing to go back to work. Will go to Paris then to an island off the coast of Equatorial Guinea where he will live and helicopter out to rigs and ship. Sounds like a real adventure. Start a blog, George!

Carol with Carol's Travel out of Houston (great lady! great agency!) will be in Progreso on August 31st and I'll meet up with her. She'll be on the last RCI Rhapsody cruise out of Galveston.

If I've forgotten anyone else, I'll catch you next time.

Thanks to all for keeping me in the loop! Or I should say loops! We all represent how many companies now??? Ain't life grand?!

Manana, I will take the film in for processing. I have tried twice with two companies and they keep telling me to bring them back the next day. I don't get it, but will take it to Sam's Club and see if I can work through the language game. Actually I have 3 rolls to develop.

Have a good weekend.

Patt



Advertisement



12th June 2007

yeah, i am still decorating
can't wait to get the red paint going..... I will have a passion poopey room. hahahaha.

Tot: 0.059s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0294s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb