Sharing more info on the Yucatan Experience


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Yucatán » Merida
May 29th 2007
Published: May 29th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Thought I'd share a little more..

Electric bill here at the apt (and I've read that it's common for houses too) comes only every
two months. Beto, my apt manager, gave me mine for the last two months.

Everybody sitting down or holding on to something???

Mine is $206.00. That's pesos not US Dollars. That's $20.60 (really less with exchange rate).

Isn't that great!!??

Course I'm not here 8 to 5 during the weekdays, but on the weekend days it hasn't been too hot
when I'm here. Not even as hot as Mauriceville because I can leave my back door open when
I'm home (no screen door but no bugs yet) and the windows (screened and levered) are always open.
And I have ceiling fans.

Nights are really comfy. Sometimes wish I'd brought a robe. And now that it's raining a little every
day, it's even cooler in the afternoons / evenings.

There is almost always an 8 to 12 mph breeze going on. (But not in Mauriceville.) I think I've used the a/c about
three times and that was when I first got here and still going through the 'OH, SHIT, WHAT
HAVE I DONE?!' syndrome.

Now I may have to pay Grant's $300.00 USD electric bill in Dallas next week..............

Hope everyone had a good and safe Memorial holiday weekend.

Tracee, Patricia & Harry and Kim & Tommy are taking off for holidays this weekend and next,
so have fun y'all and send ME pictures! Enjoy!

Nancy & Gabriel just got back from their holiday. She needs to start her own blog!!

Patt

Advertisement



4th June 2007

I got a New Job!!
Hey Pat!!! My new boss has put me in a new position at work. I no longer do the mail or anything I used to do. Right now I'm training to process invoices at the refinery. Still don't know what I'm going to be doing I don't even have an office yet. I still have the same e-mail address just not the same job. Sometime when you get back i'll have to sit down and tell you the story of how I was you could say forced in to this new job. How all is well I love getting your Blogs!!! I get to travel and see Mexico thru your pictures. Keep them coming. Talk to later!!! All the trailers are gone at the plant except venture 300 and that's getting ready to go., It looks so funny down there!!! Take care!!! Melissa
5th June 2007

New Job
Congratulations on the new position! Should be long term - bills and payments will always be!!!! I'm coming in for a visit. Wanna set up Alibi's for me on the 22nd?? We're going to P-A-R-T-Y !!!!!!!!!!!

Tot: 0.34s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 11; qc: 57; dbt: 0.1096s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb