I FOUND WALMART!


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Yucatán » Merida
April 18th 2007
Published: April 18th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Thanks to some wonderful help and hand drawn maps (once again) from Diana at the office, I found the store!
I have been passing it and going around it all these times. It's on the avenue with all the mansions so it is not
designed to look like a Walmart at all and has construction going on so it really doesn't even look like a store.
The entrance is a discreet driveway that puts you in an underground garage (and you pay to park at Walmarts
here, folks.).

Inside, exactly what you'd imagine for a Walmart's in Mexico. Same look inside as in Texas, just a little more
crowded. Some things the same, some different.

And guess what else! They had a bottle of Jack Daniels!!!! I've been deprived these last three weeks (well,
I bought Jagermeister, but it's not my cup of spiked tea). And note I said they had A bottle. The one and
only and it's mine!!!!

Work is good. I've been asked to start another little piece of work (which puts me at three different projects
I'm working on). May be here a little longer than originally thought and then maybe not. We'll see.

And I've been meaning to tell y'all what I'm driving (and driving well, I might add). Ready?

It's a Dodge Attitude!!!! Being a Dodge girl, doesn't that just fit perfectly???!!!

As a last thought for the night (unless I get into the Jack), I had a call today from the friend that originally
told me about this job (and who could not believe I would seriously consider it). He hadn't heard from me
(had changed jobs and email addresses) and wanted to know if I was okay and did I just hate it!

Boy, did I thank him or what!

Going to sign off for the night. (Again, unless there's Jack involved and if so maybe I won't be able to
find the publish button - oh, yeah - that happens when I'm sober too doesn't it.)

Have a good night all!

Patt

Advertisement



19th April 2007

Walmart
What a wonderful time you are having. I would never be able to go to a foreign country like that and be on my own.
19th April 2007

I want Jack D. @ MY Walmart!
Dang, I am moving SOUTH, Girl! WAY south! I have heard it ALL now, and am envious, but glad for YOU! The very reason I will ALWAYS have a passport--It is a big world out there! Nance
19th April 2007

Put your passport in your purse..
And don't change purses! Come on back with me after the wedding!
19th April 2007

Yes you would..
With a belt or two in you, you'd be all over this town! It's beautiful here, Sandy!!!!
19th April 2007

Walmart
I can't believe you found WALMART there... and Jack Daniels. Only you! Glad you're having fun - you are missed in Beaumont, especially by Tracee! Today's her last day out there at BCIV by the way. She joins us at BAP next week. Take care - keep send these blogs - they're GREAT!
19th April 2007

walmart
and to think just two weeks ago you were thinking you'd never find your way around there!!!!!! today walmart and a bottle of jack...... tomorrow......who knows????????? i am sssssssooooooo happy u r having fun and proud that you just put your big girl panties on and went for it!!! MY HERO!!!!! xoxoxoxo
26th April 2007

look out mexico....
well patt. I will give nance a hand on the wedding. I have already received my orders.... hahahahah look forward to seeing ya. oh by the way, be easy on the police eyes. they can't take short shorts and spaghetti tops. lo ve ya; brenda

Tot: 0.268s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0816s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb