Just so y'all know I'm not a party girl...


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Yucatán » Merida
April 17th 2007
Published: April 17th 2007
Edit Blog Post

It's just about 10:00 p.m. and I'm home and about to go to bed. Was waiting for a phone call that's not going to come (don't y'all feel sorry for me?).
I've cooked and put up (in the freezer since I can't find Walmart's and am buying in bulk) ground meat and bacon tonight. Even made lunch to last
the rest of the week. Sad, huh?

No, I had a great day today at the office.

Talked with Nancy on the phone earlier tonight and she's not ready (yet) to kill anyone over the fact that's they're having their third child's wedding
this month (which makes 3 weddings in a little over a year!!!). I'll be coming home for that wedding weekend after next (short trip). Don't get ideas
friends. I only go to weddings to make sure they're happening!

Y'all tell me about your days. I can't say I'm really lonely, but it is different not to be able to pick up the phone (without it costing a fortune) and call
or run to someone's house for a visit. It's different just not being able to communicate easily - though, don't worry, I smile and we always work out
the communications somehow!

Happy night to all.

Now it's morning and this blog didn't publish last night. Trying again...

Advertisement



18th April 2007

I've been to Progresso
We took the whole family on a cruise with a bunch of friends summer before last. Progresso was our first stop. It was fun. I remember a really long pier to get from the dock to the beach and lots of Dos XX and I think we bought a hammock.
18th April 2007

Yeah, well. on this end....
Just so you know... Nancy is a party girl! Went to her house for happy hour last week. Ended up puking in the toilet and tucked into the bed in her guest room staring at a baby changing table as I passed out! How weird was that. Watch out for that girl's martini's!! Glad you are getting around now. Bring me back some of those jumpy beans!!
18th April 2007

Jumpy beans???
Whatever for??
18th April 2007

See or Si
Even with all those Dos XX you could still remember.....

Tot: 0.409s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 11; qc: 56; dbt: 0.1912s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb