I went to the beach!


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Yucatán » Merida
April 15th 2007
Published: April 15th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I did it! I drove to Progreso yesterday! It's a straight shot there and back from Merida.
The beach was great and really not crowded. People started coming around
11:00 but there's plenty of beach.

I ate a fried fish and it was wonderful and huge! Hey, Debbie, head, eyes
and all were on the platter! They fried it whole. Would feed two people.

Then last night I found (kinda) downtown. Lots of people on the street but I
didn't find any bands playing. It may have been too early. Anyway it was
raining and thundering so I came home.

So far, rain here has been just big fat drops, not like the downpours at home.

My driving confidence is way up there now. I may even try to find Walmart's
today.


Advertisement



17th April 2007

teh life of leasure you must be leading a long ways froma stuffy refinery
17th April 2007

I CAN'T BELIEVE YOU'RE REALLY THERE
I can't believe you really went!!! Hope you have a wonderful adventure, and, oh yeah, get some work done while you're at it. PLEASE keep me in your blog or your address book or whatever. I LOVE to live vicariously through others who are brave enough to do what I'd only dream about!! BE CAREFUL! Love, Jennifer

Tot: 0.288s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 59; dbt: 0.0771s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb