Friday the 13th in Merida!


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Yucatán » Merida
April 13th 2007
Published: April 13th 2007
Edit Blog Post

No, nothing bad is happening. In fact all good. I've been busy all morning at work. Stopped to get a hamburger, or whatever
the little lady that serves me calls it, since she doesn't speak English and me no español, and successful used the bank's ATM
machine (cajero). Boy, you need to be quick though. It doesn't like to wait on you. Will just kick you out! I was slow the first
time trying to make sure whether it was asking me how much I wanted and if it was dollars or pesos. Turns out
to be pesos, and I was too slow the second time to get a receipt.. Oh, well. Back to work now. Patt

Advertisement



Tot: 0.415s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 51; dbt: 0.1576s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb