I love Mango


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Sinaloa » Mazatlan
August 4th 2006
Published: August 4th 2006
Edit Blog Post

So mango is my new favorite food i´ve decided, and i think everyone would agree if they tried one here.
Last night was my host mother´s birthday, so a whole bunch of their family came over. the younger girls spoke english so it was good, but then they left. so picture this, 20 people around a table all drunk and speaking spanish really fast, and then me, sitting at the end of the table having no idea what the hell is going on. it was pretty entertaining. occassionally someone would talk to me in spanish and then i would respond by butchering their language. good times.
this morning i got really lost because i was reading the map completely wrong. I was trying to find the immigration place to get my student visa, and ended up at the port where the big cruise ships come in......not the right place. anyways, once i finally found it, they basically told me that everything the retard from calgary told me i needed was wrong, so now i have another big list of stuff i have to get which is really going to be a pain seeing as my espanol is still pretty bad. My tourist VISA expires in 6 days now so i have to step it up to get everything in time.
anyways, after i went to the immigration place, I was walking back home and said hola to some cute old lady. she started talking really fast and all i got out of it was american, so i said no, canadian. then she gave me the thumbs up and literally tried to pull me into her house and sell me her apartment on the second floor. random i know, but i got away.
This afternoon me and Ilona, the girl from vancouver, and Heather from New York, are going to look at cell phones. all i´ve been using so far is email. if i can find something thats cheap then i might get one....it would be nice to have for sure.
tonight some of the itnernational students are meeting at the plaza and then heading down to the golden zone for some cerveza. it should be fun.
take care everyone
sarah


Advertisement



5th August 2006

At least in every awkward espanol situation you can shoot back..'you know i don't spanish'. That one line might just get you through the year my friend.

Tot: 0.118s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 5; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0818s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb