AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAIIIIIIGHT!!!!!!


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Oaxaca » Oaxaca
August 12th 2008
Published: August 12th 2008
Edit Blog Post

i have finally showcased my food in a pimp restaurant!!!!! today was my first day back at work and we are presenting the new menu. MY new menu... 😊
today we served about 2 thirds of the new menu, tomorrow we'll also serve the ones we didnt today. the reaction has been GREAT!!! there was only one copmlaint, and it was about one of the dishes from the old menu the they decided to carry over (about a quarter of the dishes on the new menu are carry-overs from the one before). so lets say im quite pleased.... YEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEAAAAAHHHH BOOOOOOOOOOOOYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

as it turns out i did end up coming back to oaxaca the same day of my last entry; i figured itr was better to come back and make sure nothing went wrong. as it turns out im glad i did bc i found a really good fish purveyor and i solved all the problems that had arisen. boy am i responsible.... 😉

one thing i had forgotten to mention in my last entry is that the day before i wanted to set off to the beach (4 days before i actually went) i twisted my ankle and got a contusion to my heel... yep, the story is just as funny as one would think....
i get home at 2am (and no, for once i wasnt drunk...) and i realise i had forgotten my keys in the kitchen. next to my house there's a gate that leads to an unused walkway, and in this walkway theres a door to get into a type of courtyard in my house. so i climb up the gate, swing my legs over to the other side, and just as i rest my heels on the gate for support, the gate goes flying open, and i go flying.... to make things more interesting i fell on a flight of stairs.... yep, lots of fun... so this happened over 2 weeks ago and today was the fiorst day i could walk semi normally... just in time for work... YOOOOOOOOOHOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

anyhoo, i'll ´post the new menu soon enough.
n


Advertisement



Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0373s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb