051001 First weekend back at ‘home’ ☺


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Nuevo Leon » Monterrey
October 1st 2005
Published: October 8th 2005
Edit Blog Post

051001 First weekend back at ‘home’ ☺

Wow, it’s October already! Scary… my Spanish is still ‘mas o menos’(so-so), my intentions were to have a Spanish Saturday and Sunday study ☺ But after three hours… those intentions, changed :S

Saturday, after a big sole- clean-up of the house, I started to do my homework…. A wee while later, Janey ask my to accompany her to rival (a piercing and taboo place - very professional and hygienic I might add), the second person I’ve accompanied to get their tongue pierced (what’s with that?!) anyways, we had a girly day, shopping downtown, piercing, and grocery shopping … ooh and I had McD’s for the first time in Mexico too, not bad, not bad ☺ That night, i came home to a quiet house and a full fridge, but not for long, as you can see… don’t ask me where these ‘lovelies’ came from. Went to a fiesta, and then I came home and crashed… because it was going to be a big day Sunday.

We hiked up the mountain on Sunday… well I went with a group that did, but I piked halfway, me is beginning to think, yes…‘eat well,
tongue piercingtongue piercingtongue piercing

jane's the second lovely lady i've accompanied, don't worry... no PIERCINGS for me :)
live well,’ but ‘keep it healthy, keep it fit’, because climbing up the highest mountain in Monterrey, it’s essential. It’s ok…. Next time ☺(yeah right). But here comes the favourite part of my weekend, to end the week of super nicely, my dinner party! Which I arrived fashionably late to, I might add. I was supposed to ‘cook’ dessert, but Janelle, this master chef, would show me down anyday, her oreo and peanut butter cream cake, was to die for… literally, the sushi, the pasta and the VEGEMITE sandwiches, all great!!! Thanks gals & guy!!!

Anyway all & all, good stuff… I think I’m getting the hang of looking after myself ☺
LovE you all 😉xo
jadE

p.s well since i didn't blog for a couple of weeks, here a couple of blogs for your liking... hopefully, great night time stories aye marty 😊
p.p.s amie and lily i'm so happy and proud of you, it'll be an experience of a lifetime... and help develop the journey in reach of the life after 😊 if you need any advice, assistance... money (ask my parents), i'd be more than happy to help my darlings 😊 live it up, love
why not walmartwhy not walmartwhy not walmart

dressing up for halloween :) in the walmart section
you
p.p.p.s rhys! so good of you to visit my 'brilliant' blog, i know it might not be up to youre design standards, but it gets the job done, i'm doing advertising over here too.... it's damn intersting, i wish i took it back home, but this will do 😊 gotta primo book i can lend to you too, when i get home.... keep in touch.... through here 😊
p.p.p.p.s *G.V* nice of you to comment.... who are you??







Additional photos below
Photos: 21, Displayed: 21


Advertisement

why not gatheringwhy not gathering
why not gathering

at our place, seems to be a few of these, i even slept through one of them, (not boring, i was just really tired and was "studying")
why not gatheringwhy not gathering
why not gathering

.... continues
why not gatheringwhy not gathering
why not gathering

... not in my bedroom please
sunday morning mountainsunday morning mountain
sunday morning mountain

on the way to the mountain
sunday morning mountainsunday morning mountain
sunday morning mountain

on the way to the mountain in the vDUB
welcome notewelcome note
welcome note

painted on a very well hidden rock, not surprising, after the entrance of the trail is through a knocked out garage
before the mission upbefore the mission up
before the mission up

(l-r) daniel, amanda, martin, anna-lucia, some-one, some-one, pearl, harry (yes, i know i'm bad with names
half way uphalf way up
half way up

and this about where we piked.... lol amanada, pearla and i
from the topfrom the top
from the top

yup lots to see when you're in a cloud
coming downcoming down
coming down

ooh ooh, i took this one!
i see the light!i see the light!
i see the light!

well the sun was setting, and it's not the most ideal to still the mountain... we did hear warthols(pumba) after all
my first dinner party my first dinner party
my first dinner party

it was superb... well our tummies thought so :)
my first dinner party my first dinner party
my first dinner party

magic wax moulds.... we've created a quite reputable mini collection including cinnamon buns, tulips, and a model we names 'embraced'


9th October 2005

Yo!
hehehe that mask looks good on you, maybe you should make it a permenant feature :) take care of yourself k girl
11th October 2005

McDs
Macs in mexico, tsk tsk tsk aye! hahaha, oi - wen are you gonna hold a python? I say do that next, k? sweet. lata! (B)<<< that would be a picture of a sturdy beer in MSN.
14th October 2005

YES!!!
hmmm...excellent events. Matadores! man, they have fabulous pants. fabulous. phew...gettin knocked out! hehe, fantastic! yip. same iz-old here, woohoo! umm. parcel arrive?
18th October 2005

yay i found out how to post a msg after all this time
18th October 2005

wax moulds
how fun hehe grest way to pass the time my dear

Tot: 0.09s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 7; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0662s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb