My Weekend


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Nayarit » Tepic
December 11th 2006
Published: December 11th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Friday


Didn't really do anything. I went to school and took my first Literature test. This is a big accomplishment for me because it is COMPLETELY in spanish, and you know what, I think I aced it thanks to a little help from my dictionary and the teacher. Then I went home and ate with the family. My aunt's kids had come so it was a FULL house. Then I went and practiced the music at 4. I was gonna go to a party with my friends from the music group but it was too expensive. I did rent a movie though. I ended up sleeping here alone until 1 a.m. when my host mom got home.

Saturday


Well, I walked to my school at 12 to pay for this rediculous scarf I need to participate in the Christmas party. It isn't even cold here!! ugh I will just use it when I get back. After a ridiculously long walk to pick her up, Zeynep (from Turkey) came over. We were gonna go swimming but decided not to. Instead we went online for a bit, then I cooked us some lunch, and finally we watched Miami Vice. I liked it. She had to leave 20 minutes in though, because it is a long walk to her house. Then I just spent the night alone again. I rented another movie and ordered KFC. I did however frantically call all my friends to come over because I didn't wanna sleep another night alone. Oh well things happen!

Yesterday


Yesterday was so much fun!!! 1st it started of with me going to the movies with Heloisa (Brazil), Juliann (Brazil), and Heloisa´s boyfriend. We went and saw the Illusionist again. It is even better the 2nd time. So the movie ended. We went and bought some drinks. I had Fanta, the rest had some form of beer. So after that we went to Heloisa's house because she needed to get copies of some papers for her visa. We went to the store and got her papers. Then we went to a bar. We played pool. I had water, everyone else again some form of beer. Which brings me to my mental note:

I should never shoot pool as I am horrible at it.


Around 10, Heloisa had to go home. So me, Juliann, Heloisa's boyfriend, and his brother went to the apartament of the brother. Heloisa's boyfriend's brother had joined us at the bar. So anyway we just listened to music and the boys drank. My parents told me I had to be home by 12 so I headed home then. Heloisa's boyfriend gave me a ride. I talked to Juliann and he didn't leave until 2 though.
Oh and yes I have pictures, but they aren't on my camera. Juliann is going to give them to me soon and I will put them here.

Today


Today, well as you can imagine I woke up late because I was pretty tired. So I went to school at 9 to give my history teacher my paper. The other kids were taking a test today, but the teacher let me do the Mexican traditions paper instead. I walked home and bought a Christmas present for the party tomorrow. Yes tomorrow is the day I am sing..duh duh duh. We are also doing a Yankee Gift Swap though. So I got home and went online. Well I say the teacher incharge of the music was logged on so I messaged him and asked him when we were practicing next. Wouldn't you know, it was 15 minutes later I rushed to the school. Fun right? oh but it doesn't end there. So we went to this place about 10 minutes away from school in car (which thank god we had!), where the party will be held, and practiced for 30 minutes because the owner needed the place. So we left and I followed the wrong group of people to the park, walking for 20 minutes. Then I realize no one that is singing is there, just the actors! The singers had gone to the school or so I was told. So I walked the 20 minutes back to school. Well just as I arrive the music teachers pull up. "We aren't having practice now, but be at the school at 4 tonight for more practice." ¡Oh dios mio! So I walked 30 minutes home. I arrive at my house and find my host mom and sister have returned from Guadalajara. It is a bittersweet finding, because that means I don't have freedom (my mom) but I always love seeing my host sis. Oh my mom, well, umm, she is VERY controlling about TV and internet and pretty much everything! but in general, I like her. So now I am just going to relax! I think I will go to the café at 5 to meet Heloisa. And of course the music practice at 4. ugh!! busy busy busy!


I miss you and love you all,
Shayna
P.S. Some comments would be much appreciated


00
DAYS 
00
HOURS 
00
MINS 
00
SECS

Until I Come Home



Advertisement



13th December 2006

Chile vs. Mexico
So....rumor has it, Chile's playing Mexico...? i think so, actually. i'm not entirely sure. Ohhh well. Love reading this, btw. I linked it on my blog! Hurrah! Kelsey
13th December 2006

Contesta
Hahahaha ¡México will beat Chile! hahah jk i actually like don't even know anything about fútbol! anyway glad you are enjoying my blog. I enjoy urs too and thanks for my own link! hahaha Nos vamos, TKM, Shayna

Tot: 0.221s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 8; qc: 51; dbt: 0.1708s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb