¡La Posada!


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Nayarit » Tepic
December 13th 2006
Published: December 14th 2006
Edit Blog Post

The Adventure BeginsThe Adventure BeginsThe Adventure Begins

This is the wicked cool entrance of the place where we had the party!
¡Por fin tenemos la posada de navidad! which translates too

We finally had the Christmas party!

It started well, but ended kinda crummy. We went first, and by we I mean the singers. Everything was fine. Then I had to do my solo. I was SO nervous. I was practically hyperventalating, but if I do say so myself, I rocked it! This time my host mom actually came too. Oh thats right I forgot to mention we had a Día de Los Muertos (Day of the Dead) party and no one from my family showed up. Oh well, ni modo! Anyway that went fine. We had some fun games, food and drink, and then a play. The play was SO cute! Another game and we finally finished singing. We got cut off in the beginning for some reason. Oh well. We finished our other 2 songs. Then things started to stink. The immature children were making fun of my singing. They said "You can't sing in spanish" so I turned to them and was like "You try singing in English and then talk to me." That didn't bug me too much. What did bug me was when we went to change gifts and the boy who
The TreeThe TreeThe Tree

Yes I love Christmas Trees
picked me, just plain didn't get me a gift cuz he doesn't like me. Oh and we got our grades. Mine had so many mistakes. I got a 6 which is like a D when I was suppose to get a 10. Today I talked to the secretary and she is going to fix it. Anyway today we are suppose to have 2 exams but I have REALLY good grades in those classes so I didn't have too, which was a nice break. Also Friday no school! yay!! So I think I am going to go to the movies with Heloisa and her friends again. Party on Sunday so something fun to look forward too!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 7; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0466s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb