Update Time


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Nayarit » Tepic
December 7th 2006
Published: December 7th 2006
Edit Blog Post

¡¡A Huevo!!¡¡A Huevo!!¡¡A Huevo!!

This picture represents a popular Mexican saying "a huevo" which means of course. If you translate it literally it means "to egg" but that is true of many things in spanish. You can't translate them word for word. Anyway I like this picture and phrase because they are silly, and mexico is silly, so it captures the spirit of mexico. I didn't have anything better to put here, so why not, right?
Well I have been very busy. It is midterms week in school. I just finished writing 5 pages about Hitler and his Nazis and another 10 about mexican traditions. It was SO much work. But I finished. Today I took an examen in one of my computer classes. It was pretty easy. I got 10/10 points. This weekend I have the fun task of making a powerpoint about the Charles River...shouldn't be too bad.
Oh and it has been conformed...I am definitely singing "Feliz Navidad" ALONE...duh duh duh..so if any of you happen to be in Mexico on the Col San Juan December 12th let me know because I can give you the address. Or just wishing me well would work too. I am terrified, because I kind of can't sing! Here goes nothing right...

Love,
Shayna


Advertisement



Tot: 0.088s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0483s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb