Things I've learnt in Mexico (again) - 18 Nov 2010


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Mexico City
November 18th 2010
Published: November 18th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Went to Mexico for the weekend (Largest cup of hot chocolate if you ask) so here is what I've learnt out there, hopefully back to AsunciĆ³n next week, although I haven't had a weekend there for over a month!!!!

Too many people fly business class...had to fight my way past rogue laptop cables to get the only remaining seat in the Sao Paulo lounge - that is NOT exclusive!

My hotel didn't permit the creation of a ruckus or inviting musicians to your room...I have a feeling the Wu Tang Clan may have stayed previously.

Fox want to ban parties...they asked a Democrat on Fox News, how could they justify throwing a post-election party with 24 million Americans out of work. They were deadly serious!

You are not allowed group celebrations in the NFL...possibly the worst rule ever.

Coyoacan is not spelt Coyocan...unfortunately I didn't learn this before printing the certificate for the largest hot chocolate - Ooops!

Don't leave a fungus untreated...or it might start spreading with ugly consequences (see photo)

Question of the Week
"Are you in Mexico?" said the organiser of the largest hot chocolate on Friday morning
"No - I
Don't bring the motherf****n ruckusDon't bring the motherf****n ruckusDon't bring the motherf****n ruckus

Clearly stated in the hotel rules
leave at 23:55 on the 12th today"
"Yes and then you arrive at 5:30am"
But that would be the next day, the 13th...unless I can travel back in time?!!?

p.s. The fungus situation is improving thanks to some cream I bought


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Zocalo from aboveZocalo from above
Zocalo from above

View from restaurant of the main plaza in Mexico City


Tot: 0.141s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0932s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb