Por Fin!


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Jalisco » Guadalajara
March 14th 2011
Published: March 14th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Start of the tripStart of the tripStart of the trip

Charly and I pre-Chapala
these past few days have been so crazy!! Luckily, crazy in a good way. Friday night was just a chill night, didn't do anything, at least I don't think so lol. Saturday and Sunday, however, were insane lol

Saturday: The Start Of It All
Woke up to the sound of loud laughter coming through the window and into my bedroom. My bedroom is set up so that its right beside the kitchen/tv room, and I have a big window that sees into the kitchen/tv area. That being said, I don't think the laughter was THAT loud, but it did sound like it. I was still tired and really didn't wanna drag my butt out of bed- hey, I'm a teenager, and it was 7:30am... I can have a lazy day okay?!

After spending almost an hour in bed doing absolutely nothing, I decided to write some more on this here blog, post some pictures, etc. You know what I noticed? Even when I have nothing truely important to do, I still procrastinate. I was supposed to get picked up at 2:30pm and then pick up two others and we were going to go to Chapala. I had packed really
On the road againOn the road againOn the road again

Beginning the drive to Chapala
quickly that morning, cause I was only spending the night and then heading back the next morning. I straightened my hair and brushed my teeth. Now by this time it was almost noon, I still needed to go to the bank, put credit on my phone, and I had to help Charly convince Marthas mom to let Charly come to Chapala.

Teresa, me, and Tere's abuelito went out to do some errands. Grocery shopping, pick up dry cleaning, drop off stuff to get cleaned, and still go to the bank and get money out. We decided to go to the bank first, that way I would have money to put credit on my phone. After that we went to were the dry cleaners and the grocery store was, dry cleaners and all that stuff first, and grocery store last. Nothing special happened in the grocery store, just got groceries lol, and i also put credit on my phone. When I looked at the time on my ipod it said 2:10pm, and I was starting to freak out a little bit because in twenty minutes I was supposed to get picked up from my house. Luckily we were going home
GoñiGoñiGoñi

Say cacahuates!! hahha
after the grocery store.

I had finally crossed everything off my list except one of the most important ones- convince Marthas mom to let Charly come to Chapala with me! So I quickly got on the phone with Charly to figure out why she couldn't go in the first place. The reason? Marthas mom wanted to make sure that we were actually going to Chapala and not just going off somewhere. Ooooooooookay. Anyways, after I heard that I told Teresa what was going on and asked if she could speak with Marthas mom and luckily after Teresa talked to her Charly was able to come. thank god cause I think I might have died without her hahah. Now it was 2:30 and I had expected to get picked up any minute so I was just kinda waiting around the house. I should have known that I was actually getting picked up around 3, one time Kevin said he was gonna be at the house in 7 minutes. He was actually at the house in 7 minutes... if and only if 7 minutes is code for 35 minutes. Finally he's at the house, I grab my stuff and we hit
It lights up!It lights up!It lights up!

nice choice in color ;)
the road.

One down, two to go.

Next stop: Charly's house.
It's another beautiful day in Guadalajara, the windows of the car are rolled down and the wind is blowing in my hair. It doesnt take long to get to Charly's house and pick her up, thankfully she was ready to go as soon as we rang the doorbell.

Next stop: Goñi's house
Oh my good lord! This kid takes longer to get ready than a freaking woman!!!!! He didn't even pack that much stuff, maybe like a running shoe shoebox size, and we were still in the car for fifteen minutes. Ugh! Men!

After stopping at Oxxo to buy food and drinks for the road we were on our way to Chapala!! It was about an hour with traffic to get there, and everyone was already there went we pulled up to the house.

Chapala kinda reminds me of the condominiums that you can rent in Lake Louise, the way they are set up that is. Tere's place there is set up kind of hard to explain. The house is split into two seperate buildings; one part has two bedrooms, each with their own
Sleeping BeautiesSleeping BeautiesSleeping Beauties

ahahahahahahahahahaahhahhh, pinche Iian y Ricky
bathroom, and like two steps away is the second building which has the kitchen, dinning table, two couches and another bathroom. on the left side of the building is a giant glass door ( the one that rolls to open) and there's another one on the wall that faces towards the rest of the area. It takes up the entire wall on both sides and looks very cool. I't too bad that it would be too impractical to have in Calgary otherwise I would so install one or two when I get back.

Saturday night was filled with a lot of games, laughter, and dancing. I have the bruises to show it!
Okay so before mom gets worried, let me explain what happened. We were all sitting around the table playing some sort of card game, I got up to go pee and when I came back to sit down in my chair Ricky pulled it out from under me. Needless to say... I slammed my butt into the lovely hard floor, and managed to hit my elbow as well. Even though it hurt like hell I still had to laugh cause it was pretty funny. Thanks Ricky, I
End of the tripEnd of the tripEnd of the trip

Me post-Chapala lol
will be sure to return the favor 😊

Later that night, before everyone got super tired, we had to figure out who was sleeping where. there was ten girls and only eight places to sleep; thats including couches and beds. Charly and i didn't care so we opted for the floor, we were gonna set up the air matress and share that but we were so tired that by the time it would have been blown up we woulda been fast asleep. I went to sleep around 6:30am and woke up at 8:30am. It was freaking cold and I only had my little blue blanket with me, but I have to admit that it was probably the best sleep I've had. Weird right?

As soon as the rest of the girls woke up, we all pitched in to clean up, had something quick to eat for breakfast and hung around for a little bit before heading back. All in all, it was an amazing weekend, and I'm so happy I went lol.

Sunday: The End. For Now

It was sad to say goodbye to the tranquility that was Chapala, the good memories that were created only a few short hours ago, and realize that I have to wake up and go to school the next day. We will be back though, I can assure you of that. After getting back to Guadalajara, Charly and I went to hang out with Kevin, Goñi, Ricky, and Ian. We were gonna go to Kevins house to hang out but Charly had to go home cause Martha's parents wanted her home early. After dropping her off we went back to Kevins house and hung out for a little bit before going to the pool. It was so nice to go to the pool, the sun was shining and the water felt great 😊 (boy)Charly meet me n the guys at the pool and we all played water volleyball and listened to music until we got hungry and ordered pizza lol.

After that we went back to Kevins house and got ready to go out to the movies. Iian and Ricky left with (boy)Charly. And me, Goñi, and Kevin went to Galerias to buy the movie tickets. We walked around Galerias for a little bit- went to best buy and played with their electronics (kinda like kids in a candy store haha) and waited for Charly and his girlfriend to show up. The movie ( Just Go With It) was still funny the second time, but there were a few times I started to fall asleep. After the movie Goñi and Kevin dropped me off at the house where I unpacked my stuff and went to bed.

Today was probably the worst day ever. I was so tired, in my first 4 classes I had to fight to stay awake. History was the worst though, I had to read 3 pages in Spanish, so I was trying to figure out what the pages were all about while I was busying falling asleep; for that class I was stuck inbetween conscious and asleep. I would hear the other students voices slowly get further and further away, but then someone would yell and I'd be snapped back into a somewhat state of consciousness.


Bottom Line: Great weekend. Still paying for it today lol 😊

Lot of Love;

Samantha

Advertisement



Tot: 0.112s; Tpl: 0.029s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0571s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb