One Reason To Take It Easy On The Weekends


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Jalisco » Guadalajara
March 15th 2011
Published: March 15th 2011
Edit Blog Post

SicknessssssSicknessssssSicknessssss

In my room too busy being sick to do anything :( booo
Woke up at 6:30 this morning, quickly brushed my teeth, washed my face, combed my hair and put a braid in it, and put my uniform on. I was feeling better than I did yesterday, and by that I mean less tired. By the time I was in the kitchen, Tere's dad and mom were already there. I went to say Buenos Dias but what came out was a croaky, scratching Bueeenoos, Diiass. Ohhh Nooo!!!!!!!!!!!!! I was definitely sick. Ugh, so this is what I get for having fun on the weekends -___-

I had three options: option 1) stay home. This seemed like a nice option but really, what was I going to do all day, I didn't want to be stuck inside. Option 2) Go to the university with Tere. this would be a nice option if the reason for going wasn't to do workshops and listen to lectures about engineering. Option 3) Go to school. This was the best option out of all of them so I ate something for breakfast, put some throat lozenges in my bag and I was off to school.

As each class went by, I felt worse and worse. At first it was only a little bit of a sore throat and barely being able to talk, next it was some nausea but that eventually went away, and finally it was a headache. Today was just not my day. I stuck it out at school for as long as I could, but by lunch time I had to phone Teresa and ask if she could come pick me up.

The moment we got home, Teresa made me camomile tea and asked Gaby (housekeeper) to make me some lemon water in a little bit. Before Teresa left for work again we had lunch together and she gave me some more lozenges that were good for sore thoats. After Teresa left I finished my tea and went to my room to put on pajamas and rest. I decided to watch Up, because I don't wanna sleep and have nothing else to do. Gaby brought me a giant pitcher of lemon water so I've been drinking that.

That's my story for today lol, pretty exciting huh? hahaha.

*note to self* this weekend take it easy.

Lots of Love;

Samantha

Advertisement



Tot: 0.08s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0469s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb