A Ride On The Tram


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Chihuahua » Copper Canyon
September 27th 2015
Published: September 27th 2015
Edit Blog Post

http://www.amigotrails.com/copper-canyon-facts/



Was up bright and early around 5:00 am and was ready to have me some coffee and eggs with toast. But they didn’t start serving until 7:30 am so I went outside of my room and waited for the sun to come up. It was nice and cool and you can hear the people getting ready for the day. The two motel dogs came and visited me I think they also wanted something to eat. So then I got up and took my shower and dress and headed to the dining room I was the first one there. Had my coffee and breakfast and went outside they are going to take us to Copper Canyon for a tour. We all load up about 20 of us most of them are from Mexico no American’s, I miss not speaking English oh well. First place they take us to is the tram that will take us down to the bottom, this tram is something like the one in Albuquerque. The Canyon is huge this Canyon is bigger them the Grand Canyon in Arizona it is also green and at the bottom there is three big rivers and its tropical and all kinds of birds like parrots. The Indians still live in the Canyon you can see their houses cows and they farm the valleys. They use to live in caves and you can still see where they use to live. I took some picture of little baby’s they walk bear footed and you can see the calles on their feet. The government lets them ride the tram for free because it’s there lands and employ them to work at the hotel they use to walk and run to the top when they didn’t have the tram. There is a kid that work for the hotel that I was at and I would send him to get me a drink at the store in the village and it was about 3 miles and he would run all the way down and up again. I would give him a tip and send him down again I did this about four times he was happy that he made money. I spent three days and I think I have has enough of the canyon. The only thing I wish I could of done was ride the zip line it’s a long line that goes all the way to the bottom but I would have to walk a steep hill to get to the tram. I took some pictures of people riding it.


Additional photos below
Photos: 18, Displayed: 18


Advertisement

Zip lineZip line
Zip line

Wish I would of gotten on this.


Tot: 0.099s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0458s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb