Mazatlan At The Beach


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Sinaloa » Mazatlan
September 28th 2015
Published: October 11th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Going to get some much needed rest and much needed relaxation before I go to Guadalajara. I slept most of the night this city is a noisy with the Pulmonia going around with there loud music. A Pulmonaia is a little four wheeler that will take you from one place to another along the beach and at on time it use to cost 50 cents about 35 years ago when I was first time I came here, now they charge 200 dollars. Pulmonaia means pneumonia in English. The four wheeler is open so you get hit with cold air at night so you might get pneumonia. I do not like to use them I use there bus system and it runs along the beach for 10 paseo that about 75 cents. The second day I spent the day knowing the area and went swimming pool also went across the street and had me a fish. I also had to listen to some loud music which I did not like I am getting old. After that I went back to my room and put on some swimming trunks and went to the pool. After a few hours I went back to my room and sat out side on the balcony start to fall a sleep so I went to bed. Next day I woke up early and had my breakfast and coffee. After that I went for a long walk on the beach and in joyed the walk. There were a lot of teen school kids walking a long the street and on the beach picking up trash, they sure keep the beach and street clean. I was back around lunch and I took the bus to Charles Crab House and had me some sea food. It was alright but not what I expected. I went back to the hotel and I booked a tour on a boat and they would take us around the islands. Next day I was up early had breakfast and they pick us up for the tour we all got in the back of a pick up truck there were about eight of us. They took us to the small islands and give us a little history and looked at the different types of birds. Then back to this island where we would swim and have lunch I didn't have any thing but a coconut and drank the milk then they cut it up so you can eat it. We spent about four hours there and then went back to the hotel. I was to tired to do any thing and I had to get up early the next day because I was going to Guadalajara. Had the taxi pick me up early and went to the bus station. I load the bus and was on my way a eight hour ride.


Additional photos below
Photos: 17, Displayed: 17


Advertisement

Banana boatBanana boat
Banana boat

People trying to get on banana boat.
TourTour
Tour

Going on the tour of the Island


Tot: 0.085s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 11; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0613s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb