Latest news from the Baja


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Baja California Sur
April 20th 2010
Published: April 20th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Saludos.....I know it has been awhile since my last entry. I have been busy, as usual but not sure where the time has gone! I made a couple of trips to La Paz in search of fabrics and, of course, Segunda shopping. I had gotten a really good deal on a table that I was able to retile. Along with the table I got a 4 chairs to go with the table. A little sanding, paint, recovering the cushions, and I have to say that the set looks great. Wish I could take it home. I got the set for about $40. My amiga, Betty, was so impressed that we had to go back and get her a table too. I decided I needed another one so I got that and painted and tiled it as well!! It was quite a trip back with all of our finds.

We also had made a trip to La Paz for fabrics. I cannot believe how cheap the fabric is there. I hope to bring some home unless I find something to do with it! Right now I am not sure how much time I will have to finish anything else! Time is running out for my 2010 Baja adventure.

The weather has turned quite warm and we are happy to go to the beach, kayak and just enjoy the calm winds!

Meghan and Matt got here last Thursday and are loving it here. We took a quad ride up to Punto Pescadero about 8 miles from here. It is a dusty ride on "the road to no where" but has fantastics views of the Sea of Cortez! We spent time snorkeling, sunning and going up to the Hotel Pescadero. It is not an easy ride and I am feeling it today in my lower back and legs. But it was well worth the pain! I will have more pics of Matt and Meghan on the next blog!


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement



20th April 2010

meg and matt
Looks like everyone is having fun - looking forward to more of your adventures while meg and matt are there!
20th April 2010

Wish I were there!!
Hi, guys. Looks like everyone is having fun! Kath, I didn't realize you bought another table It looks fantastic!!! You are right about the fabric....tons. It looked like Wal-Mart. I know Matt and Meggers are having fun! I could have done without the fish! LOL. Enjoy! Love, Sue
20th April 2010

beautiful table
kathy, meaghan is so beautiful...is she blond or redhead? love the blogs....it is such an adventure for us......we did make a big birdbath its on the ground in my garden......thanks to your direction....hope it will not break up.......demi and alek had such a fun time making it......send us more pictures......have fun....
20th April 2010

too much fun all aroound.....
Hi there you could go into business those tables are brilliant....lovely photos too can now put a face to Meg and Matt !!Have you heard about the Icelandic Volcano Eruption and how the volcanic dust plume has closed airspace across Europe? No flights in/out Europe nor allowed to fly across European Air space , so long haul to Far East also affected.. Our flight back to UK was tomorrow....so we have to stay here another week shame lol .....seriously though I feel it for all those thousands stranded across the world and stuck in airports, especially the kids and elderly on medication... 150 thousand Brits alone stranded .. Spain has opened airports to receive flights with stranded Brits and Royal Navy ships sent out to bring them back to UK. what a logistical night mare. have fun guys may see you later in the year if we ever get out... maybe sooner if we don't ....... lol
20th April 2010

More fun
Don't you absolutely LOVE bargains??? And how can you bear to leave Baja for Michigan? My dtr./husband have been in Houston since Sat. a.m. and I've been on grandmother duty for the 4 "younguns"......big responsibility and lots of driving here and there. Thank goodness the parents are coming home tonight. I've been cast in a couple of shows here and busy learning lines, etc., which is fun for me. I'm envious of your beautiful tan!

Tot: 0.243s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0642s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb