Cobbing, blogging,


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Baja California Sur
February 9th 2008
Published: February 10th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Not keeping up with the blog as I'd planned but will post pics

So I haven't been keeping up with the blog or the internet for that matter because the guy at camp who has the Apple lap top (which I couldn't figure out!) is leaving in a couple days, and it costs time and money to be typing on a computer in Mexico! So I have decided to send out a little 'look back' presentation when I get back.

We are still doing very well, the cob building is comming along, and I am looking forward to more days off to explore! People are starting to go to bed earlier each night and more meat is sneaking its way in to meals, more meat options I should say - I just can't do the vegan diet!

Anyways, just wrote a 40minute e-mail to mom and dad so am all typed out, enjoy the pictures - I'll try and keep em commin!

Love Carrie 😊


Additional photos below
Photos: 19, Displayed: 19


Advertisement

Chili the dog!Chili the dog!
Chili the dog!

The organizers Pat and Kit adopted Chili from the ranch where we are working, about a year ago - she's so sweet!
Carrie the Cobber!Carrie the Cobber!
Carrie the Cobber!

Mamma Hubka made Mandi and I personalized cobbing t-shirts and everyone here thinks they are so adorable and all want one!!! I'm so proud wearing it - thanks mom!!!!
Drinking on the street downtown - hee heeDrinking on the street downtown - hee hee
Drinking on the street downtown - hee hee

Now I have a rum and coke in a can and mandi has a tequila and peach drink in a can - pre-mixed! Love it!


Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0318s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb